Beyoncé Heat

3.2

117 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2011 6:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought 1/2 oz on sale at target for 1050. There was no tester, so for 10.50, thought it would be at least half-way interesting I mean she is putting her name on it (not a ring, but her name).

When I finally managed to get the package open-- it was in one of those industrial plastic sealed packages to deter theft or opening it in store, I suppose, I finally was able to smell it. UGH!

Smells almost identical to a Walgreens brand perfume a few years back--- was it called C'est la Vie? Something like that.

So so so cheap smelling, sweet/dingy/musty with a chemical/metallic smell. Just bad. And I normally like most anything/not too picky.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am not a Beyonce fan, but like all other celebrity fragrances, it is the juice that counts, in my opinion. I sampled this for the first time today. Upon my first impression of the fragrance, I did not like it. What came to my mind after spraying it, simply, was: peach candy musk. Other thoughts that came to mind are: strong, heavy, and syrupy. I like fragrances with some strength but this felt a little too heavy for even myself, I imagine it might wear the woman, rather than the woman wearing it. I didn't totally hate it, but I definitely did not love it. I might buy it if I found it seriously cheap somewhere on sale. My advice: I never buy celebrity scents for full retail prices. It is ridiculous. If you can wait, give it a few months and the price will drastically lower, and sooner or later you'll always see them in the drugstores. After a year or so celeb perfumes can be bought for dead cheap. If I saw this for $10 or something, I might buy it but I wouldn't pay more for it...I just didn't find it to be very special. And, I didn't think the bottle was very attractive either.


on 1/1/2011 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got this on sale at Target the other day for $10.50. lol. So maybe that's why I love it so much. My favorite perfume is Gucci Envy Me so I wanted to get something completely different to change it up because I've become so attached to floral scents. Once again...the price I paid may be a factor but I do like this perfume. Took awhile because I'm not used to wearing scents like this but now I love it. Got tons of compliments the other day.

As far as staying power...I think it's good. Lasted me a good 6+ hours.


on 12/31/2010 7:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was horrible. I couldn't believe it. I love Beyonce and her music and she is such a talented diva. This is not the fragrance of a diva. It smells sweet, fruity and tacky and gives me a headache. Since it is called Heat, I expected it to be a bit warm smelling but it is just a sickly sweet fruity cheap smell. Also it doesn't last at all - once u pray it, it has already disappeared. Although that may be a good thing since it is foul...however I paid 20 so not good for my wallet :(

My advice would be to buy something else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Let me start by saying this is a nice perfume- it has a kind of sexiness about it and once i smelt it i had to have it. I like strong, sexy, powerful, 'look at me' fragrances and i initially thought this was that type of fragrance.
I want to love it but i can't- the main problem is the staying power, it doesn't last more than an hour tops. The bottle is awkward and im not sure if i got a faulty one but its hard to spray with the perfume covering my fingers when i do manage to get some out. I really wish Beyonce had taken a little more time creating this instead of jumping on the 'celebrity perfume' bandwagon so soon. This could have been a decent fragrance instead of a let down. Having said all that- it isn't the worst 'celebrity' fragrance but it's not the best either. I would not buy this perfume again.


on 12/25/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

How is this getting bad reviews!? This must've been specially made to fit my body chemistry because it smells amazing on me. Warm and sexy like the name suggests, with a slight fruity twist. Will probably be my first hg perfume... Cant wait to try her new one coming out soon in the orange bottle


on 12/6/2010 10:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this recently at Macy's and the sales girls was nice enough to spray some in a vial for a sample. It went on sweet and fruity but dried down to a nice warm vanilla amber kind of scent. It last for awhile. I still smelled it on my hand hours later. I do like it but don't know if I would actually purchase because I have a signature scent and don't feel it's good enough to purchase a full size bottle. If they made it in a small purse size or one of those little trial sprays would love to add it to my sample collection.


on 11/25/2010 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Beyonce but HATE this perfume. i bought it around the time it first came out which made it a bit pricey at about $50. I love the smell but after about 10min i couldnt smell it anymore. I started using it alot more and noticing how quickly it runs out duh because i was trying to make it work lol. The lid falls off too easily as well. Now i see it at Target in a gift set for about $35...ugh

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2010 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Boring! Nothing realy diferent about this scent, can;t realy pick anything special out about it. However it is not a scent that is to my taste so others may like it. Although it is already in the bargain section of all my local stores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2010 12:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Highly recommended!
Very pretty and easy to wear warm, soft, vanilla/amber scent with some darkish/deep berry notes on top (raspberry?) Almost like a more classy, softer VS Amber Romance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top