Essie Mint Candy Apple

4.2

234 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2013 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

not much to say except - GORGEOUS COLOR! This is perfect for events or even just everyday life during the spring and summer! The only thing is the price, you can find a revlon color (ugh I forget the name) that is pretty much the same color.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful robins egg blue with a hint o mint. Creme. Opaque.
Received many compliments.
I needed a good clear top coat to make it really shine.
Gorgeous color. Brings out my tan.
When I look at my nails with this hue on I feel happy :)
Formula seems more chip resistant than some of Essie's other colors.
I will def buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2013 10:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this color would be pretty...but...it's not my favorite...It's too creamy colored to be a mint, but it does the job I guess.


on 2/9/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my go to for "mint" colored nails. Color is spot on and applies like butter!


on 2/9/2013 5:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I am in complete love with this polish. It is a perfect mint green with a smidge of blue. Saying that, it changes depending on how tan I am and the light. It seems to suit any season - be it winter or summer. The polish is nicely pigmented and only really needs two thin coats. It only started chipping on me after a week! By then my nails grew out so much I had to take it off anyway! I have dupes in other brands but this is the one I keep going back to.


on 1/22/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mint Candy Apple is a lovely mint green with a hint of blue nail varnish with a creme finish. The colour is well pigmented and goes on very smooth for a light colour like this, the brush makes application perfect. This lasts for ages on my nails even without a base coat and it's a colour that looks good all year. I would definitely repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love this nail polish
I wear pretty much anywhere
From winter to summer, i love it! :)
i barely bought another one, because i ran out of the first one.
I dont like the fact that it looks completely different
The first one i had was more like mint green, the new one i bought is more mint blue
I dont understand why it looks different, even in pictures.


on 1/21/2013 3:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this nail polish! It's such a nice minty green color, and it's really nice to use during the summer. I only have to use 1-2 coats! Lovely product. :)


on 1/19/2013 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely beautiful color and easy application. I used only one thick coat and was satisfied with a gorgeous shiny, cream finish! The color reminds me of a wintergreen tic tac. Works as a beautiful accent nail for the Butler Please color.


on 1/5/2013 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product has a wonderful color. A cooler mint laquer. It's brighter, and leans towards more blue than green. The polish itself has a kind of watery texture compared to my other polishes. It's highly pigmented, and you can get the same "in-bottle" color payoff. I think Essie polishes are expensive for being a drug store brand, but they are a little better than some polishes that you could get at Target or Walmart. It does chip easily if you don't use a top coat over it. Overall, i'd buy it again.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
93 Reviews
Opi Red
71 Reviews
All
11 Reviews
Vacation Time
47 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
image

Watermelon

48 reviews
image

Chinchilly

134 reviews
Back to Top