April 20, 2014 | 1135 users online

Masks - Egg White Mask for Acne Skin



image 0

rated 4.3(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2010 8:30:00 AM More reviews by SYSTAR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used it yesterday for the first time. First white, then yolk. I could tell that yolk moisturizes, but I did feel that my face was still a bit dry so I put on a bit of my moisturiser.
My skin feels fresh and nice, but the best thing is that its suuuupersoft. I have blackheads in my T-zone and usually when I go with my fingers over them I can feel them, I dont know how to describe that, but everyone who has them probably knows what Im talking about. After this mask skin in my T-tone feels just like the skin on my cheeks. I know I shouldnt, but I cant stop touching my face :))
P.S. I apologize for my grammar, english is not my mother language :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2010 10:54:00 PM More reviews by kandie128

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this about once or twice a week and its like a temporary facelift and helps control my extremely oily acne prone sensitive skin (What a combo huh?) The key is to beat the egg whites and to use the foam that is created. After use the yolk as a natural moisturizer to help control oil formation afterwards. A great natural and cheap option.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2010 3:35:00 PM More reviews by ryokobunny88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really skeptical about doing this egg mask because my face is naturally NOT oily. But I separated the yolk from the egg whites, beat the egg whites, and then spread it on my face for about 8 minutes and I can definitely attest to the tightness you feel on your face. xD my boyfriend actually commented on my skin after and said it looks like I have foundation on, whereas I had no make-up. (I usually wear foundation to even out my skin tone and cover the couple pimples I usually have) So I guess I'll do this twice a week... it feels so nice! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/10/2010 11:36:00 PM More reviews by Addicted2Makeup90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

In despite of all the good reviews it got I was hopin for the same results. It gave me a temp face lift. A short glow~ How ever it did get some of the gunk loose perfect for puttin a nose strip on. its worth a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2010 12:59:00 PM More reviews by IsraelSP21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

WOW, THIS IS AMAZING!! and cheep lol It gives u like a glow BUT absorbs all the oil in ur face, I don't know how to explain it, but OMG ='D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2010 11:56:00 AM More reviews by beautyjess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

i Love this i have combination skin and this mask is the BEST cheap, effective and it contains no harsh ingredients TRY it for yourself you will see amazing results i use this 3 times a week.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2010 1:18:00 AM More reviews by RRakhmania

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I've tried this and really love it! this is my favorite mask after the honey mask. This mask has tighten effect for my skin and visible pores around the nose and cheek getting smaller. after using the egg white, I use the yolk too for natural moisturizer. And I mixed the leftover yolk with 1 teaspoon of EVOO + 1 tbs of coconut oil for hair mask, and it works amazing!!! my hair feels soft and shiny.

Note: It could be messy and the smell of the egg can be bother..but if you are DIY person, it doesn't bother at all :)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2010 9:16:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love doing this on a lazy sunday. My mother taught me this in my early teens and I've been loving it ever since. The white of the egg is perfect to tighten the pores and the yolk is a fantastic moisturizer. I absolutely love this facial. Anybody can try it and I would recommend it to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/13/2010 5:44:00 AM More reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Violet

i popped an egg, separated the whites from the yolk and carefully smeared the egg white all over my face avoiding eyes and lips area. Voila! within half an hour or so, it hardened. i washed off the smelly white yolk expecting a miracle but i only see muddy tight skin that hurts when i smile. i look like a bad case of botox overdose . i guess i was expecting some brightening softening halo effect which i wasn't getting any. very disappointed. i am saving the eggs for breakfast next time

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2010 5:54:00 PM More reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG i just tried this mask and my skin feels amazing! i even notice that my pores are smaller! i'm so fasinated! try it to find out

i followed michelle phan's egg mask YT her & see for yourself

Is this review helpful? Yes No