December 20, 2014 | 985 users online

Makeup Brushes - Ecotools - bamboo eye shading brush

rated 3.8(122 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2010 5:23:00 AM More reviews by PeacockPatty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love most of the other ecotools brushes and if you need a basic set for basic everyday make up then this one is acceptable, however if you want to blend, use pigment or create a dramatic look, this is not the eyeshadow brush for you.

The brush is not stiff enough to pat on dramatic color and not soft enough the blend in the crease etc. what it does do is sweep on some color for a subtle look or applies concealer or primer well :)

I do like using brushes that can guarantee no animal hair has been used however...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/25/2010 10:52:00 PM More reviews by Serenityx0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this brush is horrible for a eyeshadow brush, it did not pick up any powder at all!!!.. instead i use it as a concealer brush.. but i will not buy again ..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2010 8:36:00 PM More reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know how anyone can use this for powder shadow---cream shadows yes, but powder? It doesn't pick up any powder, and is far too stiff to blend anything. As for the whole eco friendly stuff, perhaps the brush itself is, but the packaging sure isn't. It was packed in a plastic reseable pouch, but inside the pouch it was lined with bamboo cloth and cardboard. That's a whole lot of packaging for an eco friendly company if you ask me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2010 11:09:00 AM More reviews by cat070992

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
environmentally friendly
relatively inexpensive
sturdy
very soft
does not shed or bleed
good for packing on color

Cons:
too dense and hard for an eyeshadow brush
better as a concealer brush

I would only use this for packing on color and concealing. Probably will not purchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/7/2010 10:34:00 AM More reviews by puccaandgarufan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Will not repurchase. I have not used the brush in MONTHS! I probably won't again either, unless all my other eyeshaodw brushes are dirty. Like anothe MUAer said, it does not pick up eyeshadow that good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/31/2009 4:22:00 AM More reviews by nicolelovesyew

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hated this brush, a total waste of money. It is so hard and so smooth it wont pickup color. The only time I ever use this is if I use cream colors

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/14/2009 11:26:00 PM More reviews by shonascully

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I don't know why so many people like this brush, it is absolutely terrible at picking up colour. It feels almost slippery. The tip isn't too bad for applying colour in the crease, but in general I do not like this at all. Thankfully it was cheap so it doesn't really bother me that much and I guess it's alright to have as a back up. Would definitely not repurchase though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2009 4:09:00 PM More reviews by sh0rty2bl3ssed89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decent brush for the price and considering its cruelty free. I'm happy I that I bought it but on the downside the brush doesnt pick up alot of color so its not the brush to use if you just want to pack on color. I don't use this brush too much but when I do it works great on the lower lashline or the inner corners of the eye. Very soft bristles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2009 10:00:00 AM More reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Really like this brush, atm I'm using it as a mineral concealer brush as I have my MAC 239 for my eyes. Picks up product well, finely bristled and the bamboo handle is very nice.
Would purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2009 3:24:00 AM More reviews by CallistoLuna

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best brushes a girl can have for everyday makeup application. The reasons for this are manifold-
Firstly, they are not expensive - this means you can whip your eyeshadow on in the mornings and run out the door and not feel guilty for not washing your "expnsive(!)" brushes because you didn't have time because you slept in and anyway, you'll most likely wear similar shades to work tomorrow, etc...

Well this is the way I work in the mornings...Also, they are recycled and animal friendly so I don't feel morally torn by using these brushes on a day to day basis. This brush is absolutely amazing when it comes to blending and shading. I use it on an everyday basis and after 1 8 months of use (and abuse, see above) it is only starting to lose it's efficiency. I give this brush a big thumbs up for cost, environmental impact and moral soundness. Absolutely love it and when I bury my first one, it will be a moment of reflection as to how useful it was and how many looks it created for me. Now I must be off...I need to go to priceline and buy another awesome brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No