TRESemme Instant Heat Tamer Spray

4.1

846 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Amodimethicon , Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, PEG-12 Dimethicone, PVP, Polysorbate 20, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Benzophenone-4, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Biotin


on 7/24/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A nice product for my fine, straight hair that gets frizzy when I blow dry. The awesome thing about this is that I don't have to use a lot to keep frizzies at bay which is A MUST because my hair is naturally oily. I can't afford to use styling products that will add to the greasiness and this works great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2009 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is fine, but I have a lot of it. Living in DC, battling summer humidity on my walk to and from work...can make my hair look like a complete frizzball. I tried this at a friend's house thinking the worst since it's a drugstore brand. I was pleasantly surprised. My hair is soft, frizz-free, holds curl, shiner and more volume than I get from my other assortment of products. (Aveda, BedHead, Paul Mitchell)
Keep in mind - I'm using a round brush while blow-drying, followed by a few curls with a fat curling iron. Straight iron may give different result since it's more intense heat.
Will be my summer go-to this year!


on 7/21/2009 3:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Decent product.

It is true what they say about it coming out in a fine mist as opposed to streams that soak the hair.

Thats very important if your hair is relaxed. Relaxed hair doesnt do very well if you get it wet after styling it.

Very light weight. In reality the I prefer sallys GVP version of iron guard. Ive found that product more moisturizing and leaves the hair silkier.

I'll be dumping that product in this bottle to experience the best of both worlds.


on 7/16/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It lives up to everything it claims to do for your hair. The smell is tolerable but not that great. But definitely a good buy and great price too! Works just as well as some of the higher priced products.


on 7/8/2009 1:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Especially the smell! I guess it does protect my hair becayse I've been getting less spilt ends from curling my hair or straightening :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't live without this product! I straighten or curl my hair almost everyday and this product was my SAVIOR!! It protects my hair from being burnt or damaged and i love the scent. Overall, cant live without it!!


on 6/30/2009 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My hair is very thin, little bit past my shoulders, and gets oily. I blow dry 2-3 times a week, but I used to everyday. However, once I noticed all my split ends I stopped using too much heat on my hair. This product is amazing AND affordable! I was afraid to really pile it on because of build up or making my hair even more greasy, but it didn't do either. Nor did it weigh down my thing hair. I'm very generous with how much I use, but it's cheap so I'm not worried about it! I haven't had a hair cut since about march, but I'm only suffering from a few random split ends. Thats a big accomplishment for me! Thanks to this fantastic product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2009 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm so thankful for MUA and the honest reviews! I recently purchased a ceramic flat iron and was looking for a heat protectant spray (and on a budget). This Tresseme Heat Tamer spray is amazing!! I simply spritz lightly, concentrating on the lower half of my hair, and brush. Then I am free to iron my hair. This leaves my hair soft, silky, and w/out stickiness or scent. I don't need anything that costs $$, I'm sold on this $4 spray!!! =D


on 6/23/2009 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this spray better than the more expensive GHD spray. Makes my thick coarse hair softer & doesn't leave any residue.


on 6/10/2009 10:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works great! I use it all the time when I'm using "hot tools" to protect my hair from getting damaged. It also holds my hairstyle a bit too! It's really cheap and you could frin it at any drug store! ")


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Product Wars - Episode 14 by fionaman



Back to Top