August 22, 2014 | 1693 users online

Styling Products - TRESemme - Instant Heat Tamer Spray



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(826 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2009 11:24:00 PM More reviews by LizzzMo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with Tresemme antibreakage shamoo and conditioner because they were haveing a 3/$10 special. i can honestly say i jsut stragihtened my hair and its so smooth and shiny and soft. Usually when i straighten my hair its dry and staticy looking and jsut looks dead at the ends. I used antibreakge shamppoo and conditioner and then sprayed the heat tamer and my hair feels great.the ends look a lot better and my hairs a lot less big and fluffy looking. I think i will keep on buying this product. Im soo satisfied =]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2009 10:32:00 AM More reviews by jessamyn15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great product. I straighten my hair everyday with my CHI and I use this with my Sunsilk 244/7 Hydra TLC creme and my hair is nowhere near heat damaged. I have no split ends or breakage whatsoever. I either use this or the VO5 one (also another great heat protector). This is so cheap and I love it. I don't think I'll ever buy a high end one. Anyways, it has a nice smell and dries quick so you won't have to wait for it to dry, you can just straighten your hair right away. I'll definitely repurchase when it's done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2009 9:45:00 AM More reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really dont know if this worked or not. it really does not help with frrizz. but it says it protects while styling with heating tools. i finished mine and i will probably repurchase in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2009 1:52:00 PM More reviews by jobarbie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW I adore this product! It was so cheap at Walmart, like $4, and it makes my hair beautiful. I find after spraying liberally all over my hair and blowdrying on cool shot, my hair is soft, straight, silky and shiny - and it's being protected! Amazing stuff, and its a huge bottle, smells good, and has a cool mist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2009 7:41:00 PM More reviews by loveandkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does its job in making my hair shiny and soft after straightening but the down side to it was that it made my hair look very greasy a few hours later. I'm not sure why that is, maybe I sprayed too much. But if I don't spray as much as I did, I feel like its not enough product to protect my hair.

So overall, a good product but the fact that it makes my hair feel greasy took 2 lippies away instantly=( I wish this product worked better on me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 3:14:00 PM More reviews by ThatGirlShaeXo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

its my favorite! I buy it in bulk because I use it alot. As a professional cosmetologist I highly recommend this product to anybody.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2009 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really don't know how much this protects my hair from heat damage but despite that I still like it. You can either use it on wet or dry hair and that is a huge plus for me. I have bought other stuff that you can only use on wet hair. There are times when all of a sudden I feel like straightening my hair without washing it (I only wash my hair every other day) so it is nice when I can spray it on dry hair unlike other products where it has to be wet. The price is cheap and smells good too so there no doubt I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2009 8:52:00 PM More reviews by sweetie02

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this product even though I'm not sure if it actually protects my hair from the heat. Like the other reviewers say, it smells great, and it seems to control frizziness of the hair that can happen after using heat appliances. I usually use this on damp hair before blow-drying my hair, but even if used on dry hair, it doesn't make the hair oily at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2009 8:45:00 PM More reviews by Beautyxxxrox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is great. I used this, then I tried the heat protector from Nexxus but when I finished that I missed this soo sooo much that I had to go buy another one. This smells great as well!!
This is vitamin enriched too which is great! Healthy for your hair! My friend recommended this to me and all I can say is, Thanks!
Thank you TRESemme for making a awesome product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2009 9:33:00 AM More reviews by jessica87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not totally sure if this is really protecting my hair from heat damage, but I love this stuff anyway! It smells so good and seems to keep the frizziness away while I blowdry and straighten my hair. Plus it's really cheap, so I will definitely buy it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No