October 22, 2014 | 1942 users online

Skincare - Face - Dickinson's Witch Hazel

rated 4.3(750 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/24/2006 1:47:00 AM More reviews by sillysassy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The smell was pretty bad, but I got past that. I found that it dried out my skin rediculously quickly and turned fairly good skin into a dry flaking mess. Not my idea of what a toner should do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2006 3:50:00 PM More reviews by feri

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I tried to use this, but I just could NOT get past the hospitals/bandaids/rubbery smell. Something about it instantly turns my stomach (and I'm a diehard user of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar depite the fact that it smells like stinky feet!). The product itself is very thin, like water. Comes in a gigantic bottle for $5, it'll last you ages. That is, if you can actually bring yourself to use it on your face--the smell shoots right up your nose. It's gentler than Apple Cider Vinegar, but since my skin is super oily and fairly tough, I think I'll use the Apple Cider Vinegar instead. Witch hazel just stinks too much, and I need a slightly stronger toner to clarify my skin. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2006 12:42:00 PM More reviews by vietbeb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awesome. And CHEAP! Removes every last trace of make-up and leaves my skin feeling clean and doesn't dry it out! This is my HG!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2006 3:06:00 AM More reviews by korina981

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awesome. i mean it's not some miracle product but it's just an effective toner that makes your skin feel very clean. it's also so cheap that it's worth to just have it it around for things like cuts and burns and shaving ouchies. Even if you wanna use another toner just keep it around. It is a toner that is really more than a toner. I used it to clean up a nasty cut I got I got once. The smell is AWFUL but I've gotten so used to it i don;t even notice it anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2006 11:51:00 AM More reviews by beatthetime

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my HG toner. I add green tea and evening primrose oil to it in order to off set the alcohol content. It is very refreshing and doesn't freak out my sensitive skin. My mom introduced it to me years ago. Witch hazel has many uses and it is a great item to add to a first aid kit, in place of peroxide or alcohol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2006 10:31:00 PM More reviews by shan1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This stuff is fantastic. It does smell funky at first but it quickly goes away. It does not burn and it helps with my oily acne prone skin. My husand loves it too. He is extremely oily especially on the nose and this keeps the oil at bay without drying out the skin. What a great price too!!! HIGHLY recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2006 3:47:00 PM More reviews by lovingthis

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Where have I been? This stuff is great. I got a free sample of this & I love it. The smell is awful but thats a small price to pay for the outcome. I have been breaking out like never before--which really hurts cuz I'm 35 and thought I was well over the breakout stage--but anywho...I bought just about every acne product out there to no avail. I just started using this & miraculously my acne has ceased & my skin is clearing up, even the redness has faded. I'm so sold on this. I follow it with some Clearasil and I'm good to go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/18/2006 9:22:00 PM More reviews by chinadoll72485

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Maybe I haven't given it enough of a chance, but I just can't bear using it anymore. The scent just lingers for me and it reminds me of the Chinese herbal stuff my parents used to make me take. Ugh. My skin's not problematic enough to keep using it, but if I ever get oiler or start breaking out, maybe I'll give it another try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2006 11:59:00 PM More reviews by frgrl616

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I never used a toner before I started using this about a year ago. I have repurchased the full size bottle three times because this has improved my acne, and kept my oily skin under control. I apply this once a day after washing my face. I think not washing my face more than once a day has also helped my skin as well, but I'm confident witch hazel has played a major role as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2006 6:55:00 PM More reviews by chsgirl_05

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

i really liek this toner... its the best I have used so far!

Is this review helpful? Yes No