April 19, 2014 | 1811 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Aveeno - Daily Moisturizing Lotion



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(679 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2003 11:59:00 AM More reviews by Katya94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday lotion and I love it to pieces. I use it all the time! I have dry, itchy, sensitive, eczema-prone skin, and Aveeno works wonders. Not too heavy, but it moisturizes really well without a greasy film. The pump bottle is awful since you waste so much product at the bottom that doesn't come out of the pump, but the squeeze bottles are fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2002 10:36:00 PM More reviews by Slipped

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a wintertime staple for me. I like both the regular and menthol formulations. IMHO, the menthol helps repair cracked or severly dry skin fast while the regular prevents dry skin.
The best drugstore lotion!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2002 3:34:00 PM More reviews by tobywoo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this unscented quick absorbing lotion. It goes on so nicely. I have super dry skin and this keeps the itches away. Although I need a heavier lotion for my hands. This also works on your face in a pinch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2002 4:07:00 PM More reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yuck! I hate this lotion with a passion!!! It has a wax-like finish and made my skin feel rubbery. It also never fully absorbs, so my skin feels tacky, and overall gross! Reminds me of a lotion version of Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula Hand Cream, which isn't a good thing. Plus, it does NOT even moisture the skin! Another thing that bugged me was that even though it says it's "fragrance-free", it's not. It smells like burnt plastic. Ick! I would *strongly* NOT recommend this product, as there are so many nice, truly fragrance-free lotions on the market...like Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion, for example.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2002 12:17:00 AM More reviews by bmom76

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this lotion! Soothing, creamy, and since I use it mostly at night before bed, I don't mind that it takes a few minutes for this soothing formula to sink right in! This is one of the creamiest lotions that I've found so far in a drugstore. Very moisturizing, I will purchase again. Actually, I'll stock up!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2002 8:04:00 PM More reviews by AndreaM

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was talked in to trying this, and what a disappointment. It has all the right ingredients, but it seems to only lay on top of my skin. I don't see any improvement whatsoever. I like Vaseline's products better, specifically the Advanced Healing lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/12/2002 2:44:00 PM More reviews by michellechar

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I didn't like the packaging because it's hard to get the last inch out, but I do like this lotion. It's thick and wasn't greasy on me, and didn't irritate my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2002 8:04:00 PM More reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a thick rich lotion and unscented. Initially it felt very moisturizing and did stop some of the itching I was experiencing. However after an hour or so I touched my legs and they felt a little tacky and rubbery, kind of like I was wearing a wet suit. This coating didn't go away with soap and water. In fact, the next day I could still feel this on my legs. And my hands--some of it transferred to my contacts when I was cleaning them and it wouldn't come off. What is this stuff? It should be used to seal cracks in the space shuttle. I like the idea of a protective coating but this is ridiculous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2002 11:53:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lotion has a distinct scent and left my skin feeling dry. It also didn't help to stop any itching.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No