October 31, 2014 | 1052 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream



image 0

rated 3.2(1181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2013 11:33:00 PM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

EDIT 4/4/13: Ugh sorry for the 2nd edit, but I have to say that this isn't working for me anymore! :(. I just bought a new tube of it and ever since then the finish is very patchy and my skin looks like a mess at the end of the day. Did they change the formula? I had to take 2 lippies off :/.

EDIT 3/14/13: I have to day this has really become my main staple. I use it everyday. In my opinion, its every bit as good as a higher end BB creams (although it's probably more like a TM, honestly) and the shade range is great for warmer skin-tones. I just love not having to spend a ton when I run out. First time in a very long time that I've bought drugstore foundation twice!

This is surprisingly good for drugstore makeup! It was all the rage when it came out over a year ago so I had to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! Very light and sheer so your face doesn't feel masked and I would say the shade range is really quite good. I use "medium light" but I'm thinking I might try "medium" for summer. I discovered what works best with it is to first use a good primer to hide pores and smooth face, pat and blend this BB cream over your face, and then use a light loose finishing powder over the top. What I love about this combo is my face is so much fresher feeling at the end of the day vs. wearing a fuller coverage liquid foundation and it seems I've been less breakout prone. A great option for those that don't like that "masked" feeling. I would say it really doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup. I wish it had a tad more oil control is my only issue but i just use blot tissues and powder my T-zone with compact as needed. Which I would need with most foundations anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/30/2013 7:22:00 PM More reviews by beaut1nerdd

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of the BB cream about 2 weeks ago. The next morning I incorporated the sample into my daily routine. I came home about 4-5 hours later and my face looked PERFECT. I could not believe it. I like the texture of it, its not so sticky. I also find that it doesn't have a scent/fragrance to it. I love the fact that it has SPF and sunscreen. I love in South Florida and you will not believe how hot it gets. I love it. I highly recommend this BB cream. The price is a little steep for the amount of product you get; 1FL OZ.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2013 11:12:00 PM More reviews by M1chshell

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this bb cream because it doesn't feel heavy on my face. its moisturizing and doesn't make my face oily. at first i thought that i might hate this product because it has spf in it and with almost ever spf product it tends to make my face oily. i love using this bb cream with my stay matte press powder. this product is only good if you have almost perfect skin because it doesn't blurr imperfection like it said it would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2013 9:17:00 PM More reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Matches my fair skin perfectly. Not oily at all. It gives me that glow. I love how it has SPF30. I just wish it was more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2013 7:43:00 PM More reviews by lovecsm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Do not buy if you have oily skin! You'll look so shiny an hour after application. Rated 3 stars because it was affordable ($7) and the color matched my skin, but other than that I probably wont even finish using it because it makes me sooo shiny in just a few minutes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2013 12:44:00 AM More reviews by CherokeeRose

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

After hunting all types of BB Creams at my local drugstore, I came across this one. The price wasn't pleasant for the amount you get ($9-$10 for 1 oz.), but it wasn't outrageous either. I got this one in the lightest shade, and it blends with my skin tone really well. It definitely covers my redness and it doesn't feel heavy at all. I don't use any foundation, so this is my go-to for coverage when I need it. It's fairly thin and liquid-y, so you don't have to use a ton. Another pro is that it has sunblock! It lasted me quite a long while, but I'm finally out. All in all, I'd recommend this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2013 1:16:00 PM More reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really did not have high hopes for this product. I am pleasantly surprised. It will not be my everyday foundation because it is pretty sheer and can turn oily by the end of the day. However, on my lazy weekends when I don't want to look like death incarnate, I put this on. I can't imagine that it would hold up on a hot active day, but it is pretty good. If it does positive things for my skin like it claims, I'll continue to use it. I'd recommend this to anyone with non-oily mostly-clear skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/24/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by calicomouse88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i was really excited to try this, it was the first bb cream ive tried. at first i loved it, it seemed moisturizing and had a little bit of coverage. but after using it for a few days it broke me out so bad all over my face. i guess it works for some people but i regret wasting money on it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2013 6:29:00 AM More reviews by zeHaleyChii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The first thing you have to realize as a consumer of this BB creme is BB IS NOT FOR EXTREME COVERAGE! Unlike heavy foundation which clogs your pores, these products are meant to give you a light coverage that adjusts to your natural skin tone and repairs all the damage done over the years by other harmful products. I personally LOVE this product!! As someone who has fairly clear skin, It definitely BRINGS OUT MY NATURAL BEAUTY! My skin looks so DEWY FRESH! If, however, you are someone with acne problems, I recommend looking toward prescription remedies (instead of over the counter solutions). The price was moderately high for such a small amount but the RESULTS ARE SOOOOO WORTH IT!! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2013 9:47:00 PM More reviews by Dauntlless

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this BB cream! I don't wear foundation so its perfect, I have it in the colour medium.

I do recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No