August 30, 2014 | 1195 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1124 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2009 8:22:00 AM More reviews by cheesecakefiend

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This product definitely works, but I can't say that it is my favorite. It looks natural and what not but I do miss a little shimmer in my bronzer! I've used Nars laguna, stila, and mac. Out of all of them, my favorite is Mac's Refined Golden. It makes you glow without looking like a disco ball.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2009 12:56:00 PM More reviews by AshleighPerkins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really love benefit cosmetics because They give a really nice look but not to cakey. Benefit make-up works with your skin and looks natural. I also Love MAC but it is quite cakey and harsh on skin. Benefit is well worth the high price and most of my collection is BeneFit. I gave the packaging quality a 4 becuase the brush is very small and takes longer to apply. HOOLA is an amazing bronzer with no shimmer and gives a natural looking tan. The ONLY problem I have ever had with this product is that if not applied properly it can look dirty. But overall I really love this bronzer and I repurchase every time I run out! I hope this has helped! xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/26/2009 3:56:00 AM More reviews by vleemakeup

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this as a lot of newspapers & magazines were raving about how this was the best bronzer blah, blah, blah - what an ABSOLUTE RORT!!! I'm trained as a make-up artist & I know I'm a damn good one; but even I can't make this muddy, dishwater, dirty coloured bronzer work by itself - no matter how much you blend, blend, blend, blend & blend some more.

The only way I can make it look half decent is by mixing it with Guerlain Meteorites Beige Chic or Mythic or with the Benefit Georgia powder. I won't be purchasing this again as I've found many better bronzers that aren't as expensive or as foul to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2009 4:40:00 PM More reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Best bronzer hand's down ever.
I looooved this stuff when I was in college I could just pack it on and never look orange although It could get a bit of a dirty look if not blended well & I was never one to blend back in the day.
Fast forward 6 years & I have learned the importance of blending & fell in love with this product all over again.
Now with more of a light hand and new found blending skills (lol) It looks better than ever.

ps. It's a great contour

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/22/2009 8:08:00 PM More reviews by Coquii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Several makeup gurus suggested I try this brown, non-glittery bronzer so I was stoked when my Sephora F&F order arrived. Boy were they wrong. This left my face looking brown, splotchy, and dirty. I practically ran to my local Sephora store to get a refund for this junk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2009 5:38:00 AM More reviews by LusciousLashes123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm sure it looks fab on other people but it just doesn't sit quite right on me, looks too much like a 5 o'clock shadow rather than a contour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2009 6:02:00 AM More reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I hate to rain on the Benefit parade, as I know that this product has many fans, but I am not one of them. On a recent trip to Sephora in search of a basic bronzer with minimal to no shimmer, the SA recommend this product to me, and I took her advice. This was clearly a mistake on my part, as this bronzer has little to recommend it besides the cute packaging (which ultimately turns out to be very problematic if you plan on traveling with this product or carrying it around in your bag for touchups). The brush is of extremely low quality: rough, and instantly prone to shedding, it also does a very poor job of applying Hoola, which turned out to be a very muddy, unflattering shade of brown on my medium olive skin. Could I have applied it incorrectly, you ask? I wondered the same thing myself, so I tried this product again, using a small MAC skunk brush. Unfortunately, the results were not much better, which leads me to the conclusion that this is simply not the bronzer for me. Once again, I am disappointed by Benefit's offerings for olive/darker toned women.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2009 11:50:00 PM More reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

first off, let me say that i HATE the packaging and brush. the huge box takes up too much room in my makeup bag and the brush was useless. however....i love the bronzer itself! i searched long and hard to find a matte brown bronzer with no shimmer whatsoever, and no red tones. this is a great bronzer, contour powder, and looks great on my fairest of friends!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2009 3:19:00 AM More reviews by swtxos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been curious and interested in Hoola for a couple of years, but I was never willing to shell out nearly $40 for a bronzer. That's Canadian dollars btw, which is a ripoff seeing how it only costs $28USD *herumph*. Luckily I found it on Ebay last month for $25 so I was quite alright with that. Now that I have it, I think this bronzer is almost priceless. I love the natural brown colour--- it's exactly the colour that I tan. No fake orange/peachyness. There's no shimmer either, HURRAY! It's not exactly the easiest product to work with though. You have to be sure your skin is nicely exfoliated, moisturized and matte before application because if you don't blend properly, your skin will look muddy/dirty and patchy. I love to use this as contour and I highly recommend you give this a try if you're remotely curious, it really is worth all the buzz it gets. I'm now thinking of getting Dallas as well as a contour/blush...hmm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2009 8:27:00 AM More reviews by thelondongirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

all the reviews i read about this product were really good,however you have to actually use it to see how brilliant this product is,im a makeup junkie n have tried all the brands nars,chanel,mac but nohing comes close to this bronzer it blends soo well, n looks completely natural.LOVE the fact that it has no glitter,its excellent for contouring

Is this review helpful? Yes No