November 27, 2014 | 933 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Nivea Creme

rated 4.2(1117 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2009 12:57:00 PM More reviews by luv2buymakeup

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ok, so I wanted to use this stuff for a while before I reviewed. IT'S AWESOME. I use it on my face under my concealer. It makes a great base and my concealer melts beautifully and evenly into it. My undereye area is normally terrible to work with. I use very little creme. I put it on the top of my hand then rub with my finger to thin and warm it first. Then I apply a thin layer. I put it all around my eyes then concealer, powder, Too Faced Shadow Insurance and shadow. I do this at 7am and by 11pm my makeup hasn't budged, no creases and no flakes under my eyes anymore!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2009 5:44:00 PM More reviews by stephaniex3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've heard several good reviews on this product, so as I was in my local drugstore and saw it for $0.99 I ran over and picked up 2! I realized it was alittle thick but made my face smooth as ever. For the price, I couldn't beat it. It's the perfect little moisterizer :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/22/2009 5:16:00 PM More reviews by AnxietyIssues

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Kind of sticky going on. I like the moisture it gives for the first 10 minutes, then I'm back to applying. I'll stick to my Gold Bond Ultimate Softening lotion. Thank you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2009 9:58:00 PM More reviews by greenclover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this stuff - love the smell primarily! - the soft rosey smell - love how it moisturizes my skin (especially on hands) - HOWEVER - A WORD OF CAUTION - I tried this on my face because I loved it on the rest of my body - and I broke out horribly! I had pimples, whiteheads and milia (around eyes) literally 4 , 5 ? days after starting (on face) use. So - my advice is just to use this everywhere but the face. I don't feel like it is designed for the face or to not clog pores. But the scent is divine - nice for any other moisturizing use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2009 6:50:00 PM More reviews by shandelsam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this free with a magazine and used it for a couple of days. I really liked how moisturising it is but it broke me out! After 2 days of using it, I started getting painful cystic acne on my cheeks and I haven't had them in a long time. Nothing else new was used so this is probably the thing that caused my breakout. It's a good hand moisturiser though so I'm going to use it for that next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 6:21:00 AM More reviews by mAn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm rewieving the GERMAN Nivea cream (the other one doesn't have as nearly good ingredients.

This is very emollient and very "nutritious". That's why I would recomend it to the ones who have dry to sensitive skin. It is easy to apply and spread and only a tiny amount is needed in order to cover the whole face:-)

I like the tube packaging and would like to point out that all of German Nivea's have very similar ingredients to La Mer Creme de la Mer:-)

I also like the 200ml version for the body - it really does a "new skin":-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2009 6:05:00 AM More reviews by LollipopLipgloss4ever

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this on my body. I love how soft, smooth and even it made my skin, however it has long to sink in. When I wake up in the morning my skin is fresh and glowy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2009 5:30:00 PM More reviews by Geekette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

The tin is really handy and great to carry around, but the product is quite gloopy. It works very well as a night time cream but I simply don't have the time to let this sink into my skin for like 20 minutes every morning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2009 5:19:00 PM More reviews by Suuushi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Oh , I remember this creme ! I used it when I was 6 years old .
This creme is PERFECT , really moisturizing .
Now i'm looking for this again .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2009 5:08:00 PM More reviews by Isolinde

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Got a tiny tin of this as an extra in a swap, and used it up without ever thinking about it again.


More than a year later, I was looking for a new body moisturizer with parrafin in it, and this was the first thing I found. It's relatively inexpensive, incredibly moisturizing, inoffensively scented, and.. well, in short, it's my newest favorite moisturizer. I can add my own scent (any essential oil) and shimmer (MAC vanilla pigment), and it's officially perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No