L'Oreal Feria Haircolor

2.9

658 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/5/2002 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried out many brands of haircolor, within the same color family (brown/auburn), and Feria just stinks. It fades within 2 weeks and doesn't have a whole lot of pizazz. I was really not impressed. The only good thing is that they give you a lot of product, which is good if you have longer hair, as I once did. I would definitely recommend other L'Oreal hair color, but not Feria.



on 11/1/2002 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I dye my hair black & I've used Starry Night quite a few times. Although it turns out beautifully, it seems to fade more quickly than most other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2002 6:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been dying my own hair off and on for at least 10 years and I Love this stuff. It works beautifully. If you have dark hair I agree with the MUA reviewer to go 2 shades lighter than the box to get the color right. I forget the name of the color but it is Number 51. It is a beautiful chocalate brown on me!


on 9/22/2002 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tried this for the 1st time this weekend, in Carmel Kiss, which is described as Dark Iridescent Blonde. Well, the color was so boring - dull, flat, blah. My hair felt fine, it is in great condition to begin with, so no complaints there, but the color was just totally unexciting! I
like to use color to give my hair just a little oomph and have used L'Oreal Casting for close to 10 years and now I know better than to stray again!


on 9/20/2002 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

there is a lot of hype about feria haircolor products, but i find them to be harsh and extremely drying. i have been dying my hair for years (seriously - it would take a team of scientists to discover what my "natural" hair color is), so i have tried just about every hair coloring product on the market. i really think that feria is one of the worst when it comes to drying out hair. the conditioner that comes with the dye, though, is wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2002 10:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Gives amazing color for exactly 2 days. It then fades and leaves a wake of dull, washed out looking hair that makes whatever hair color you had previously look gloriously fabulous by contrast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2002 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I naturally have dark brown hair, but sometimes I like to dye it black. I tried Feria's darkest shade, Starry Night. I greatly disliked the results. Instead of a metallic black shade that I hoped for, my hair was dull looking. Plus the color faded quickly. I've tried it twice, and both times the same thing happened. However, just like everyone else, I did like the conditioner that came with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2002 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Feria for about 2 years now and I love it. No matter what hair color I try, I always keep coming back to Feria. The color is very natural and I love the shimmering highlights it gives. It's not harsh at all and my hair is always super shiny after. My favorite shades are #35 Velvet Brown (now discontinued - so upset!) and #45 - French Roast. Beautiful, natural color and it doesn't wreck havoc on my hair.


on 7/29/2002 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tried the chocolate cherry and this was a fun, hip look. The product was easy to use and the result was pretty. Definitely worth trying out at least once!


on 6/14/2002 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I just dyed my hair with Sparkling Amber (light golden brown) and it turned out just like the color on the box! Whoah, I know! Ha ha. :) My hair was highlighted before (golden brown with dark brown roots, he he). And now my hair is all one color.


Popular Hair Color Products


Olia
367 Reviews
Colorsilk
709 Reviews
Back to Top