April 17, 2014 | 1925 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1078 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2009 11:50:00 PM More reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

first off, let me say that i HATE the packaging and brush. the huge box takes up too much room in my makeup bag and the brush was useless. however....i love the bronzer itself! i searched long and hard to find a matte brown bronzer with no shimmer whatsoever, and no red tones. this is a great bronzer, contour powder, and looks great on my fairest of friends!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2009 3:19:00 AM More reviews by swtxos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been curious and interested in Hoola for a couple of years, but I was never willing to shell out nearly $40 for a bronzer. That's Canadian dollars btw, which is a ripoff seeing how it only costs $28USD *herumph*. Luckily I found it on Ebay last month for $25 so I was quite alright with that. Now that I have it, I think this bronzer is almost priceless. I love the natural brown colour--- it's exactly the colour that I tan. No fake orange/peachyness. There's no shimmer either, HURRAY! It's not exactly the easiest product to work with though. You have to be sure your skin is nicely exfoliated, moisturized and matte before application because if you don't blend properly, your skin will look muddy/dirty and patchy. I love to use this as contour and I highly recommend you give this a try if you're remotely curious, it really is worth all the buzz it gets. I'm now thinking of getting Dallas as well as a contour/blush...hmm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2009 8:27:00 AM More reviews by thelondongirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

all the reviews i read about this product were really good,however you have to actually use it to see how brilliant this product is,im a makeup junkie n have tried all the brands nars,chanel,mac but nohing comes close to this bronzer it blends soo well, n looks completely natural.LOVE the fact that it has no glitter,its excellent for contouring

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/14/2009 9:39:00 AM More reviews by oo_mimi_oo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great product. i like how it's matte so it makes contouring really natural and beautiful. also, its the perfect brown color and it doesn't look muddy on my skin =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2009 5:41:00 PM More reviews by mu5icbtch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

My favourite bronzer. All other bronzers look too orange, shimmery or dirty on my tan NC40 skintone. This one looks natural and I get many comments on how nice it looks. It is flat, but what do you expect with a matte bronzer? I personally use this all over my face, applying with my 187 brush. I don't need foundation or anything. This makes my face look tanned and natural.


Packaging sucks and the price is ridiculous, but my box has lasted me 3 years with frequent usage. Only thing I don't like is that it doesn't really blend that well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2009 10:47:00 PM More reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

As with pinchopeach's review below, I found the colour was strangely flat on me and looked a bit ordinary although I could still use it OK. Such a pity as almost everything else about it is good - colour (no red/orange undertones), pigmentation, soft texture, and matteness. The packaging is inconvenient and would be better as a mirror compact. The brush is softer than it looks, and if it wasn't the shape that it was, it might be OK to use although it sheds a lot. This is a really good bronzer though and I'm disappointed it didn't suit me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2009 9:36:00 PM More reviews by Saramela

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

This has always been my favorite bronzer. I've even recommended it to a random stranger in Sephora when I overheard her asking a sales associate for a non-sparkly, non-orange bronzer and this one wasn't mentioned. I love the fact that it's matte, I've had bad experiences with shimmer in bronzers. My only complaint is that I once made the mistake (yes, mistake) of wearing this after being sick and missing a week of work...my co-workers thought I looked like I'd been on vacation when I'd really spent a week on the couch hacking up a lung. I hate the cardboard box packaging. I'd prefer a slimmer plastic compact, but I deal with it because I love this product so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2009 7:47:00 PM More reviews by ashley920

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

if I ever need that extra boost to my face, I will usually pull Hoola out of my makeup drawer.The thing that I love about it that it is a bronzer and you can use it as a contour as well. What I also like about it is that it doesn't have any shimmer or sparkles in it..which shimmer makes my face look very dewy & cakey later in the day since I have extremely oily, oily skin. I gave it a point off, just because a little goes a long way! If I put toooo much on, it ends up looking very fake, and a little bit "orangy" as when the day goes by. This may be because I have a very oily complexion, so nothing stays on my face at the end of the day. I will deff. buy this bronzer again. It is worth it! looks gOrgeous w/ Benefits "10" ! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/20/2009 12:08:00 AM More reviews by pinchopeach

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

for my yellow undertone skin, this bronzer is too flat brown for me. the box it's in sucks too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2009 1:51:00 AM More reviews by makeupaddict1187

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my first review and I am glad it is the Benefit Hoola bronzer! This is HG material for me!! Love this bronzer more than my NARS laguna. This is the perfect MATTE bronzer if u are looking for one. There aren't that many matte bronzers that you can find out there especially ones that look great on olive skintones (FYI: I am an NC 25/30 in MAC for comparison). This is definitely more on the brown side which is good for contouring your face. If your on the look out for a great matte bronzer that won't make your face look orange...give this a shot. It is pretty expensive being $28 but the other matte ones are just about the same price. I personally don't like the Benefit "box" packaging but willing to over look it for the product inside.

Is this review helpful? Yes No