BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1189 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 8/20/2010 7:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this Matte bronzer. I am nc30. It doesn't show up as orangey to my skin. It's very natural looking and it just looks wonderfully on my skin :)



on 8/20/2010 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love! Love that it's matte, not orangey... perfect, I'm super fair (NW15 for reference), and at first I thought it would be too dark, but it just takes a little practise and a light hand. I find it fades a little by the end of the day, if I'm going out after work I usually like to touch it up, but otherwise, it's great. Worth it simply for the color and lack of shimmer. HG. Packaging is cute too, although I kind of wish it were in a compact.


on 8/17/2010 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i think this bronzer is actually a bit too dark. i think you kinda have to be very careful about how much you put on the brush ! :( also i definately would not use the brush that this comes with i would get a proper brush adn do not use the brush it provides as its kinda like straw to me and doesnt apply the product well at all! to be honest i definately wouldnt recommend this to people with fairer skin cos its just a bit dark ! i dont think this tries or succeeds in kinda hiding any blemishes and i actually think it makes your face look bumpy if you have any blemishes :( XxX


on 8/16/2010 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC40 with golden undertones and this bronzer suits me very well. I like that it's matte and not shimmery/glittery as it looks more natural. Doesn't show up orange on me...it's a light brown colour without the red/pink/orange undertones some bronzers have. I like using a big fluffy brush and sweeping it on my temples, bridge of my nose and chin to give me a slight sunkissed look. Doesn't break me out and lasts a decent amount of time too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Great matte bronzer, I was shown by the girl on the counter to use it under cheekbones, which I think helps bring them out.

I would buy it again but I don't think I will need to as it seems to last forever


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so tired of this product. I keep trying to use it because it's quite expensive and I don't want to throw it away but meh... it just doesn't do anything special, it takes a lot of product to let it show (my skin is medium tone), and you have to dip the brush a million times to pick product properly... I don't know, the girl from the counter told me they call it "Barbados in a box"... yeah right... Boring overpriced product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2010 2:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lot of bronzers claim that they have a matte finish but never live up to their promse when you find finely milled gold specks hidden in it. But this is completely matte. I find this too muddy to use all over my face b/c i'm quite pale but when this is used with a soft hand it looks gorgeous as a contour b/c there is no shimmer.
You get a lot of product (11g) for your money and it'll last you a long, long time.
Obviously, do NOT use the brush, this goes without sayin girls..they are crap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2010 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A smooth, non-orange, matte bronzer. The only thing I don't love is the packaging, its really inconvenient to take in my purse because it's so huge. And of course the brush isn't the best but who expects that anyway? But aside from this I love this bronzer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2010 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This a great matte bronzer. I hate the little brush that comes with it, so I use my own. I get the best results if I do light dustings until I get the intensity I'm looking for. Also, if you're careful, this can be a great contour powder. My only complaint is that despite how cute the packaging is, it's very difficult to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2010 2:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product comes in a cute little box with a little brush that is a staple in all of benefit's boxed powders. It is a gorgeous matte darker bronzer that is great for contouring as well as sweeping all over your face to give you a natural tanned look ! this bronzer will not make you look orange and wont make your skin look dirty.. although beware if you are very pale this bronzer will not look natural on you, i would tell pale beauties to go for NARS laguana bronzer which is fantastic as well!
P.S i love using this bronzer in conjuction with my favourite blush/flush in a box, benefits sugar bomb. AMAZING !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1188 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
395 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top