BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1181 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 8/8/2010 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This a great matte bronzer. I hate the little brush that comes with it, so I use my own. I get the best results if I do light dustings until I get the intensity I'm looking for. Also, if you're careful, this can be a great contour powder. My only complaint is that despite how cute the packaging is, it's very difficult to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2010 2:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product comes in a cute little box with a little brush that is a staple in all of benefit's boxed powders. It is a gorgeous matte darker bronzer that is great for contouring as well as sweeping all over your face to give you a natural tanned look ! this bronzer will not make you look orange and wont make your skin look dirty.. although beware if you are very pale this bronzer will not look natural on you, i would tell pale beauties to go for NARS laguana bronzer which is fantastic as well!
P.S i love using this bronzer in conjuction with my favourite blush/flush in a box, benefits sugar bomb. AMAZING !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE. I'm really white & bronzers make me look orange so I'm never going there again. This is my perfect product & I'll be using it every day to avoid looking pasty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely love this bronzer! No shimmer in this and I find that very rare, since all bronzers seem to be packed with shimmer and shine! Love the little boxes benefit's blushers come in and have them all! LoVe!


on 8/4/2010 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i got to know this product during the time I worked for benefit and I really love it. Bronzer? Matte? SOLD! it is an expensive product, as kinda all the benefit products seem to be, but you really get a lot of product 11g. EDIT: There are better bronzers on the market.


on 7/30/2010 9:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love matte bronzers for a start, so this product is suited to me.
Its a lovely bronze shade without the usual orange undertones you find, it provides natural bronzing being matte.
It lasts a long time as it's both highly pigmented and there's quite a lot of it. However being highly pigmented you have to use quite a light hand if youre pale like I am. I dont really recommend the brush as its quite dense and picks up product easily so it makes it hard for you to control how much you're using.. i use a different brush.
Suits all skintones, just use a light hand for pale and a heavier hand if youre tan naturally.
Lovely product


on 7/29/2010 2:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best bronzer that I have used, and I have tried many. The texture is great and blends effortlessly into the skin. Also, the color works very well with my NW15 skin. You can dust it lightly for a hint of color, or you can use a more dense brush and build up to a deeper shade. It doesn't pull orange on me either, just a nice natural tan shade. I will def repurchase if I run out, which will take a while since you get tons of product in the packaging :)


on 7/28/2010 3:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hoola, is definitely the lightest bronzer I have, its good because its really hard to over do, but I dont feel like the color pay off is that great. Just to get decent contour lines I have to work with it a fair bit. I do love this packaging even though it isnt the most convenient for just throwing it around, but I would repurchase it


on 7/27/2010 6:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Can't believe I've only just recently tried this product!!

I've been on holiday and used this since coming back. I love the fact it is a matt bronzer - no glittery particles or glow!!

I dust it over my Estee Lauder Doublewear tinted moisturiser and I notice it makes my skin look smooth and have had comments about this too!

This powder goes on a very light bronze/brown - no orange tone!! I normally finish with a little Coralista on the apples of my cheeks.

I love most Benefit cosmetics and I will definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am naturally very pale. I use this whether I faux tan or not & it works either way. It's very natural looking as a contour or bronzer. It is matte, no shimmer. It lasts all day & is easy to blend. I like the packaging because when you swirl product onto your brush, the product stays in the container instead of flying out into the air like open containers do. I have been using daily for 4 months and have not hit pan. Worth the money for a product that gives me nice natural results & will last a long time. Lately, I've been using Hoola as eyeshadow; with my MAC 217 in my crease over eye primer. Before I was using BE Faux Tan minerals but switched to this & prefer the Hoola as it is less messy & more natural looking on my skin tone.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1178 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
388 Reviews
Bahama Mama
124 Reviews

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top