April 18, 2014 | 1811 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Full 'N Soft Mascara Waterproof



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(969 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2007 2:22:00 PM More reviews by fishx4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this mascara on a daily basis, and have been for the past 4 years. It's great for keeping my curl, if I used a heated curler. If not, and I add on different mascaras, then it'll uncurl within minutes. I have naturally long straight lashes, so it's not too surprising for that to happen.

I dropped one lippie because it dries too quickly and becomes clumpy much too easily. It's worth the buy as a cheap alternatives, I find. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2007 12:42:00 AM More reviews by jules007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Doesn't hold curl very well. Unless you have naturally curled lashes I would not recommend this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/18/2007 8:06:00 PM More reviews by tlw

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for a great w/p mascara for a long time. This one is the best for me. Such soft lashes for a waterproof!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2007 4:48:00 PM More reviews by beemoody

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm LOVIN' this mascara!!! At the recommendation of my new MUA friend (and fellow mascara junkie!) I gave this a try and am so so glad that I did - Thanks, Claire!


I bought the w/p version (even though the non-w/p seems to get better reviews) b/c I needed something that would hold up to my watery allergy-prone eyes. I do intend to purchase the non-w/p next and will review. Just for reference -- my lashes are rather full and long, but I love the look mascara adds and don't feel MU is complete without it!


First off, I LOVE the brush - it is thick and full all around, also it does not pull out too much of the product. It isn't too thick and isn't goopey or clumpy at all. I find it non-drying, soft but defining, and this mascara does not run or cause racoon eyes for me like it does for some. It does give my lashes GREAT volume and seperation - I am not trying to achieve curl, so I can't speak to that.


It is definitely MLBB (My lashes but better)!!!! I do recommend for sure and will repurchase (probably at the same time I buy the non-w/p kind!).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2007 7:15:00 PM More reviews by mutemaniak

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

(Gen. Info.: My lashes are sparse and short and have no natural curl.)
This is excellent for everyday wear. Not a lot of volume, but definitely just the right amount of subtle length and enhancement for my short lashes. Not bad at all. I think for how often I use it, it's worth the $7.50 I paid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2007 5:11:00 PM More reviews by rubie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had much expectation when I bought this product given such high rating given by the MUA. I love the feel of this product because it's texture is creamy and moist, which is rare among the waterproof mascaras. But, unfortunately, it gave me raccoon eyes within a few hours. Not really good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/28/2007 4:42:00 PM More reviews by mhosler

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought about 8 waterproof Maybelline mascaras on sale and am slowly reviewing them all. On one eye, I put on Lash Expansion, and on the other Full 'N' Soft. Lash Expansion won, hands down, for volumizing. Lengthening ability was equal. Maybe it is a softer mascara, but when Lash Expansion waterproof was better at volumizing, it makes no sense to keep Full 'N Soft too. Back to the store this one goes.

UPDATE: later in the day, the Full 'N Soft mascara eye had smudged beneath my eyes. The Lash Expansion had not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/22/2007 2:25:00 AM More reviews by souporsunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this mascara but it smudges which was a huge disappoint for me. On all other things it does pretty well, good volume and curl. Also leaves my lashes feeling soft instead of stiff like others have done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2007 5:20:00 PM More reviews by illuminate1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After reading and reading reviews I bought, yet again, another mascara because of curiosity. Lord knows I have about 4 at home right now and I didn't need another one. I was at Target last night I just couldn't pass this up. I always choose waterproof mascaras because I find they hold the curl that I work so hard for. The non WP ones tend to make them straighten out. Very painful experience having your eyes fabulous and then ruined with a mascara. But I digress. THIS mascara is so so very nice. It really made them full, long, black and just plain beautiful. I had thought that CG Exact Lash WP was my HG. I would try others, but return to it. Then I found that MF Volume couture WP was exactly the same for me so I would use either or. Now comparing this to those two I see a difference. I would say that the MF and the CG are both "crunchier." I think they have more shine too, which is the only thing they have over F&S. What F&S does for me that is better is it lenthens more, helps the curl curl MORE, thickens a touch and fans the lashes out. It results in a very doll like lash look and more dramatic for me than my old HG's. I haven't had clumping issues and I put on two coats.

I know these are all DS mascaras I am discussing here. I would like to say that I have tried mutliple HE mascaras that I just didn't like. MAC, Lancome, UD you name it. I would eventually like to try the Doirshow and have that on my list to sample. If it can go even more dramatic than F&S I will add on to my collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/10/2007 11:47:00 PM More reviews by dididi8318

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this mascara, except for the smudging factor. I would have a little smudge under my eyes after coming back from school. It does hold a curl relatively well and really does make my lashes full and soft. Good for a natural, pretty lash look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No