October 25, 2014 | 1498 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Naked Lunch

rated 4.4(609 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2004 4:03:00 PM More reviews by iona1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A beautiful peach tinged champagne color. As mentioned in the other reviews a great wash to open you eye. Product is smooth, applies and lasts well. I like as a wash with nocternelle in the crease and contrast as a liner. The SA recommended trying it as a blush...have not done that yet but will give it a shot soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2004 1:13:00 AM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

a shimmery champagne/beige/slight pink. very pretty. great for highlighting and brightens the eye area. the mac artist put it on me and i loved it. i kept on staring at the mirror all night to look at it. i didn't get it though. =( i ended up buying all the LE edition items and figured this can wait since this isn't a LE. so i can get this anytime when i have money. didn't want to pass my limit...but can't wait till next payday! yay!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2004 12:29:00 AM More reviews by xallxdolledxupx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a little crush on Naked Lunch.

...its is a beige pink with just enough shimmer. It blends so easily its a dream. It goes great with the other Hipnotique eye shadows (use it to lighten up Deep Truth, I did and it was fabulous) and other neutrals and browns. I feel like Naked Lunch is Shroom for people who find Shroom to light. This is absolutly with out a doubt my favorite color MAC has come out with in a year and a half. WOW. Thank god its permenent!!!

PS...try it wet...its amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2004 10:49:00 AM More reviews by Bonnie2842

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This looks similar to my favorite e/s, Jest, so of course I love it! It's a frosty, shimmery pink biege. It really looks gorgeous on, sheer and shimmery, and brightens up my eyes. Its a your lids but better color. :) It's really hard to describe how pretty it looks on, you have to see it. NC25, brown hair and eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2004 2:54:00 PM More reviews by stilafreak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a really, really great eyeshadow. At first glance, it looks like a boring neutral shade but when it's on it's pretty enough to wear by itself. It transforms into a lovely shimmery shade that really opens the eye up. It's also a great all-over base to wear underneath other shadows to brighten them. I highly reccomend this e/s.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2004 2:07:00 PM More reviews by fabmac1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

beautiful colour.. great for highlighting and brightening.. i find that it look similar to shimmerene glitter cream when u compare them in the pot.. but definitely a close match to heavenly bliss,i agree..since i missed out on that, this one's a keeper!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2004 2:20:00 AM More reviews by meToo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If I didn't know better, I'd suspect this was our old friend Bliss eyeshadow. Honestly, these two look very similar and are so close that you just don't need both. However, Bliss was discontinued awhile ago, so this would be a good replacement. There are very subtle differences by comparison.Only a makeup addict would see any difference between the two and you'd really have to peer deeply to find it because they are so close. Bliss is maybe the faintest hint peachier and Naked Lunch pinker. Naked Lunch is maybe a hint frostier.By comparison with Phloof, Phloof is lighter and more of a white-pink tone.If you ask me, Naked Lunch and Bliss are two eyeshadow twins seperated at birth. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2004 11:51:00 PM More reviews by skkelber

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I find Naked Lunch to be a cross between Jest and Phloof -- less peach than Jest and more pink and less neutral than Phloof. Great shade thus far. Can't wait to wear it more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2004 11:46:00 PM More reviews by Newme

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a great shimmery peachy color. I usually can't wear peaches but this looks really good. It makes a great wash or highlight shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No