April 17, 2014 | 881 users online

Cleansers - Noxzema - Original Skin Cream

rated 3.8(615 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2002 2:45:00 PM More reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I can't believe so many people dislike this product! Call me old fashioned, but I LOVE it! I love the smell, the tingle, the clean feeling afterwards... I don't think I will ever be able to use another cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2002 12:26:00 PM More reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the scent cause it wakes me up in the morning. It doesn't dry out my skin at all but it is a hefty price when you think of how much product you have to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2002 12:50:00 AM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is wretched. It smells rank, and it contains menthol, and camphor, and other nasty irritating ingredients. Might as well wash our faces in Gasoline...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2002 9:56:00 PM More reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is nice for a walk down memory lane. My husband likes to use it for its original purpose, to treat ecxema, so I still like to use this once in a while after a long day in the hot humid summer. I could never use this often as it is drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/19/2002 8:10:00 AM More reviews by toraneko

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

nasty smell that lingered. dislike jars. left film on face.

did tingle nicely though.. great on hot days.. pity abt the film and smell

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/17/2002 10:39:00 PM More reviews by Pakegal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the way this leaves my skin looking. It makes my skin glow and look matte and even. The film doesn't bother me. I have sensitive skin and when I use this face wash it burns a little. It is a little harsh. I like the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2002 10:37:00 PM More reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use to use this all the time only because I didn't know any better. Although I liked the minty smell when washing, I DID NOT like it lingering on my skin for hours afterwards. It left a funky film on my skin too. Pore clogging and rotten stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2002 9:17:00 AM More reviews by curly_q_cutie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm not a fan...what's with that film left on my face??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2002 4:13:00 PM More reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

when will noxema make me look like rebecca gayheart? is this supposed to cleanse? moisturize? remove makup? a resounding no!ok, it does take off makeup, but i dont want this mentholated stuff anywhere near my eyes. blah! i used to use this as my sole cleanser when i was a pre teen. now that im older, and my skin actually has particular needs, noxema just doesnt cut it. i feel like im just moving the dirt and grime around my face, instead of actually breaking it up and rinsing it away. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/27/2002 4:51:00 PM More reviews by amara

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The smell is rank! I broke out and I didn't find it particularly moisturizing. So much for the girl in the commercial!

Is this review helpful? Yes No