August 1, 2014 | 966 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - One by One Volum' Express

rated 3.6(764 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2011 7:55:00 PM More reviews by glamgirl31

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I really love the length, volume, and definition this mascara gives my lashes. I have naturally curly lashes so I never curl before applying this. One by One literally lifts each lash and coats them so evenly that I look like I have false lashes on! I adore this mascara and will continue to use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2011 12:02:00 PM More reviews by Horsefreak100

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At first i absolutley hated it but after i let it dry out for a couple of days its almost better than my Covergirl LashBlast Volume but i can tell a difference between the two. I like it so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2011 4:40:00 AM More reviews by pinkgreenpurple

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This isn't that great, but not awful. When you first open it, it doesn't work that well, so I was disappointed. But after a few days of use, it dried up a little and it worked really well, like the colossal. However, this didn't last for long and after a few days, it went back to not doing much for your lashes. If you apply one coat, it looks very natural, with some length, and no volume. However, when you start to apply more coats you lashes get spidery looking very quickly. Wouldn't really recommend :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2011 6:31:00 PM More reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Another favorite mascara, when I'm in a hurry I can apply this and not have to work with it to get my lashes seperated and looking good. I switc between this and the falsies. Just depends on my mood, how much time I have, and the look I'm going for. It's easy to find, cheap, and doesn't flake or clump. Love it! It's probably my HG mascara actually...I love the falsies but I have to spend some time with that mascara this is quick easy and perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 1:40:00 PM More reviews by MlleNausea27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have eyelashes with little volume and that are also thin and short. What I do is add 2 coats of L'Oreal's Voluminous Million Lashes and 2 light coats of this mascara but in waterproof and it does the trick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2011 5:58:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is an AMAZING separating mascara. If you're into a very natural look with clean, separated lashes, this is the mascara for you. It gave me a lot of volume and curl, but unfortunately flaked after a while. I think I might buy the waterproof version of this to see if that'll stop the flaking, but overall, a great mascara if you want separated and curled lashes that are natural with a bit of a kick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2011 8:18:00 PM More reviews by mollama

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing mascara. Easily the greatest I've ever used.
I was always crazy about my Diorshow, but it would clump like crazy, and I would have to get the lash comb out with every application. My eyelash comb is now being neglected. I never ever need it, this mascara does the job for me. Separates, lengthens, adds volume. And very black. Anything I could want in a mascara! And for 4 bucks, 50 cents? I'll take 3. My only complaint is the cap doesn't always stay on track. Like, when I screw it back on, it'll get lopsided, which could dry out the product if left like that for too long. But everything else is wonderful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2011 3:22:00 PM More reviews by polkadotxo994

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I actually really like this mascara, if you use it like I do. First I apply a few swipes to my lashes, then go in with a volumizing mascara (L'oreal Voluminous) and then with the One by One. It creates a really beautiful volumized yet defined look, and it's actually nice to wear alone on days you want to look very natural. The brush is what makes it so good. It has pointy long rubber bristles that really get each lash. It stays on in water and doesn't flake much and is very black so I would try it if I were you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/31/2011 10:21:00 AM More reviews by KellyVWeb

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I really liked this at first. I didn't get any clumps and it is easy to apply. I've cried with it on and it didn't come off. HOWEVER...I noticed that it flakes for me, even when I apply just one light coat. Because of this, I won't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2011 6:46:00 AM More reviews by Snow841

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is probably the best you can get for that kind of price (I got it only because it was on offer anyway). Since my lashes are very short, this mascara makes them look much longer and adds a little volume. It's easy to apply and it doesn't look too dramatic, it gives you a very clean, quite natural look. It says on well throughout the entire day. However unlike many others I dislike the packaging, it's way too big and plastic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No