October 22, 2014 | 1293 users online

Hair - Moroccanoil - Moroccan Oil



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(796 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/15/2010 1:02:00 AM More reviews by marzipans

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Works great on my thick hair if I apply it to wet hair before putting my mousse in and styling it. If you have thick hair, oily hair, or are unsure how to apply it, try putting a tiny bit in your palm and rubbing it over a fine tooth comb until it's pretty even, and then comb it through your hair avoiding the scalp. Helps reduce the greasyness it can leave, and still makes hair shiny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2010 12:27:00 PM More reviews by maureen2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this product for free, thank goodness b/c I hate it. It's greasy and weighs down your hair and it smells awful! I have longer hair that's fine so I used a dime sized amount on my ends and it was too much. So I tried it again using less and it was still too greasy feeling. I recommend Fekkai Technician Top Coat serum.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2010 12:11:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

I have been using this about 2 months now, I am not 100% sure how I feel about it because I changed all of my hair products at one time (which in hindsight was likely a mistake since now I have no idea what is working and what is filler but I really had to make a change). My hair was dry, brittle and breaking, it's naturally very course and curly with tons of frizz. I use this product every time I wash my hair (about every 3 days), I separate my damp hair into halves and then apply a very small (dime to nickel sized) amount of product to each side of my long hair (almost reaches the small of my back). I apply a little extra to one particularly damaged area of my hair and it seems to be helping a lot. The bottle will likely last me over a year. My hair is much softer, not breaking as much and it stopped falling out (yeah it was falling out, I had a bald spot). I am not using as many hair products now and I can blow dry my hair without it turning into a giant puff ball. I do think a lot of the good changes in my hair are due to this product, in case anyone is wondering what the other things I am using are: Lush Rehab shampoo, Retread Conditioner, Chi Silk Infusion (back and ends not roots), and sometimes some S Factor smoothing lusterizer or Tigi After party to tame the frizzies and add some shine.
Would repurchase this product, even though it's way to expensive.

Edit - I switched out my shampoo/conditioner but continued using the Moroccan oil and I lost all the softness. So based on that I have to say that it likely was not the Moroccan oil that was improving my hair but the Lush shampoo and conditioner. I also recently tried One and Only brand argan oil from Sally's and I am getting the same results as with this product. I do like Morrocan oil I think it's great for adding shine, controlling frizz and it seem to help with heat protection but I do not think it's any better than other product I have tried such as Chi silk infusion, the argan oil I mentioned or Cherry bomb. I am still leaving it at a 4 because I would rate all the products I listed a 4 as well. And I would repurchase if it was on sale lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2010 2:53:00 PM More reviews by LuckyTiger44

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Thick, coarse, silver, dry hair here. Moroccanoil works. I use about a dime size tho for my hair, which is down past my bra strap. I use it primarily on the front of my hair and the very back, because if I use it on the ponytail part my hair straightens out which I don't want. I like it fluffy and full, so I leave the ponytail without the Moroccanoil. This is good stuff, tho.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2010 10:17:00 AM More reviews by perfectweeangel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow, now i can have that just out the salon look everyday.This is a miracle product,i have coloured dry hair after just one use my hair is transformed into silky shiney soft lovely hair.Hg product and the smell is to die for.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2010 9:45:00 PM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

When my hairdresser first used this on my hair I liked the results. So the next time he used it I bought a bottle from the salon to save $$ using it myself at home. I hate it. I don't like using it, it leaves my hair greasy (just how little am I supposed to use anyway?) & I hate the smell. I have this $40 bottle sitting on my dresser for the past 2 & 1/2 years & I don't know what to do with it. I'll give it one more try sometime & if I still can't stand it I may put it up for swap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/2/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by ashleyksm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is one of the few hair products that actually have made my hair healthier and softer. I noticed my hair dried faster, which is good because I blow dry my hair 2-3 times a week. The smell is fantastic, it reminds me of an exotic, tropical scent. My hair texture is fine, and if I use too much, it can make my hair look a little greasy. Over all this is my HG hair product and my hair is so much better because if it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2010 8:37:00 PM More reviews by jessmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love love love it! So amazing definitely one of my HG hair products. Smells great and makes my hair incredibly soft. I have curly hair and when I decide to straighten it with a flat iron and use this before blow drying it only takes half the time to straighten. It's great for my curls too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2010 10:05:00 AM More reviews by sakecat22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Count me among the fans. Smells stunning - a musky, buttery vanilla-laced blend. Absorbs quickly. Doesn't make my hair feel greasy. I think my scalp is actually healthier. Gets rid of flyaways and frizz. Doesn't take much to get these results - which for my mid-back length hair is key. Will be replacing my former HG - Oscar Biandi Jasmine Oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2010 3:31:00 AM More reviews by stcxtc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Bought small bottle at Nordstrom Rack for like $12. I figured if it was an over-hyped product I could always swap it away. I was surprised to find that this product made my dry, crunchy hair soft and smooth again. It's shiny and brings out my highlights. Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No