April 18, 2014 | 2039 users online

Fragrances - Chanel - Chance



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(943 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2005 12:24:00 AM More reviews by ara133

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has become my signature scent. Though I switch off with other perfumes (currently Miami Glow and Rockin' Rio for warm days), I always come back to Chance. It's especially nice in winter, as it's a tiny bit spicy (to me, anyway). Not overly floral, just a nice, pretty scent. I can't pick out the notes, but it is recognizable - the boy at the Starbuck's the other day actually asked if I was wearing Chance! I get quite a few compliments on it whenever I wear it, from officemates and the woman who does my eyebrows, to people I pass in a store or on the street. The only other perfume I've gotten this many compliments on is my OLD antique bottle of White Shoulders (not the new stuff, but a old bottle from the 1960s - I'm sure the chemistry has changed and it's actually a much deeper, richer scent than the ones you find on the shelf now). Anyway, I will buy this again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2005 9:29:00 AM More reviews by LipstickLil

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This Chanel scent does not suit my skin chemistry at all. Actually, it's quite horrible on me, although I know many people love it. All I can smell is the patchouli, a particularly dirty smelling type, with hints of pepper, vetiver and musk. It is slightly fruity, but I can't detect *any* floral notes at all. Chanel - what were you thinking of?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2005 8:32:00 PM More reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recieved this for "Mothers Day". I like the scent on my body, and is not overpowering nor gross. This is my first Chanel bottle. I know No. 5 doesn't work at all with my body chemistry. This is one of the few fragrances I can wear all day. This fades to a nice scent. I am anxious to try other fragrances.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2005 5:45:00 PM More reviews by barbiedoll06

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been wanting this fragrance for quite awhile and finally got it from my kids on Mother's Day. I cannot stop smelling myself, it is a sexy, yet classy fragrance.

It really works well with my body chemistry. Alot of fragrances smell great in the bottle until I spray it on myself, but this one will definitely be a repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2005 3:44:00 PM More reviews by erynnj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is my first chanel. It's probably one of my favorite perfumes. its really what you would call a "man killer" seems like every man i work with comments on this scent. its very classy and sext to me. i usually wear estee lauder's intense pleasuers, pleasuers and beyond paradise. a great scent imo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/5/2005 9:26:00 AM More reviews by stickman

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In a word - vile. This is a good example of just how individual we all are. Personally, I absolutely hated it on me - it kept grabbing my throat in waves but yet people around me thought it smelled nice and light on me. Very strange. I really like all the Chanels but this one is way out there. Very tricky. I can definitely see a love/hate thing happening here with hate coming out on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/3/2005 3:26:00 PM More reviews by dulceflor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I felt compelled to write a reveiw after reading museinprogress's reveiw. It was quite amusing actually, although exaggerated and childish! It's only a perfume for goodness sakes! Anyways, I got a sample of this fragrance and have used it a couple times and...its not that bad, and not that great either. It does have a nice, refreshing smell about that is kind of hard to describe and it doesn't change much on me. You only need a spritz or two as it is strong and long-lasting! I like it better than coco mademoiselle which reminds me of my gross uncle Nick and was the reason that coco m. turned me off!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2005 10:05:00 PM More reviews by Laru79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Fit's my personality very well. I'm not an old, botoxed, battle ax doused in chanel no.5. I'm a young, 20 something female; unconventional, sassy, and sexy. This fragrance still has class, but isn't stuffy and I like that. Lasts all day too. I'm glad it's in my possesion. I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/21/2005 6:53:00 PM More reviews by mk1030

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Too ordinary-woud not buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2005 12:56:00 PM More reviews by brookeashleygirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My first Chanel perfume and I love it. I want to buy all the others made by Chanel now to. This is great for younger women. As it is youthfulla nd sexy too. I usually wear RL Romance, Happy Heart by Clinique, and I just bought Gucci II.

Is this review helpful? Yes No