MAC Viva Glam V

4.3

627 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/9/2004 6:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the IDEA of this color, and I wanted to help charity -- so I bought this lipstick.

But it doesn't show up on my pigmented lips! =( If you look really REALLY closely, maybe you can see a tiny sheen. But that's it. Too bad, because I really wanted to love it! continued >>



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had to see what all the fuss was about! When I first heard the words "Viva Glam", I thought this would be another bold red color (especially since their VG promotion has a big hideously over-makeuped Christina Aguilera on it), but it's far from it. This is a beautiful "your lips but better" light pink shade with a hint of sparkly gold. It's an everyday color that I would call 'glam-lite'. Looks great blended with Chanel Precision lip liner in Nude.


on 4/29/2004 3:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A dull pink that made me look half dead. I have sorta pale skin with yellow/olive undertones (C3 or NC 25). But, it looked like a decent enough neutral on my friend who is pale with major amounts of pink and red in her skin.


on 4/27/2004 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot rave enough of this lipstick!!! I absolutely adore it. It's a slighly jazzed up YLBB (rosy shade with subtle golden shimmers). And lustre is my fav MAC lipstick finish. I can see myself repurchase this over and over again. Two thumbs up!


on 4/26/2004 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color--great for the spring! I'm an NC43 and it's a nice soft slightly pearly pink color. I would venture to say that this color probably would look great with most skin colors. Plus, the texture is really smooth. Excellent!


on 4/21/2004 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whee, this color is gorgeous! I had been planning on purchasing this for quite some time, but I was definitely sold today when my MA used it on me for my wedding makeup trial (yes, I will be all Viva Glammed up on my wedding day! :-)) Other reviews have given a wonderful description of the color, so I'll just keep mine short. This is a perfect pinky neutral on my NC15 complexion. A huge rave for me! :-)


on 4/20/2004 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Because of all the glowing reviews, I had to have this Viva Glam...and I am so glad I did! I won't bore you with more of the same descriptions (everyone below got it right). I just wanted to add another rave review for this FAB lipstick...perfect for all skin types. Im a PPP. (Blonde, green eyes)


on 4/20/2004 3:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a lipstick girl. I've hated everyone I've tried on. Until I saw VGV! The minute I heard about this I knew I had to try it on. The color is a perfect nude color with a shimmer on me (NC35). My bf says this smells like chocolate and is one of his fave lippies on me :) And it's shaped like a bullet which I find amazingly cool!


on 4/19/2004 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely going to become a staple in my lipstick arsenal. My lips aren't very pigmented, so the colour totally shows up on me. It is definitely a YLBB shade! I don't have the lipglass yet, but I plan on getting it soon!


on 4/14/2004 11:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty pinky peach flecked with gold and slight shimmer. Lustre formula, light wearing. Gold microglitter stays long after lipstick has gone! Nice.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top