August 2, 2014 | 991 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin)



image 0

rated 3.5(1104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2008 6:54:00 PM More reviews by jkonstan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this product. I have oily skin and have not been able to find a cleanser that actually thoroughly cleaned my face until now. My acne has also cleared up, I can't say enough good things about this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/23/2008 10:47:00 PM More reviews by pizzamomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

No!No!No! Left me with terrible blackheads. Just did not work for me at all. I have never had so many blackheads. As soon as I stopped using it my face cleared up. Will not use again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2008 10:39:00 PM More reviews by truegem31

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my go to facial cleanser. When all else fails and leaves me too dry, too oil, burning, itching etc., I can always come back to Cetaphil. This cleanser is very gentle on the skin and always brings me back to a normal state. After I experiment with something that I hope takes care of my acne and it doesn't work Cetaphil has been my fall back for the last 2 years. If you wear makeup it may take a few washes to get off but its worth it because it does not strip your skin and leave it feeling dry. Cetaphil is a staple!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2008 11:20:00 AM More reviews by Santino19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A Classic ! Great product for combination oily (t-zone) skin - takes off all my makeup & doesn't leave me feeling mositure deprived. I don't think however people with combination dry skin should try this - might leave you a little on the dry side. The only con: not a fan of the smell & wished it came with a pump !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2008 12:35:00 AM More reviews by Kimmy3Girl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This cleanser is pretty damn good. I only took a lippie off because I don't really think it removes makeup that well. But other than that it's great. I have combination skin. Its oily, dry, prone to acne n clog pores. so I need something that will really cleanse and help with the oiliness and something that is nice and gentle for my dry slightly sensitive skin. This is it! I don't think I will change to anything else now. The gentle cetaphil cleanser seemed too..gentle, didn't do enough, and my old fave, neutrogena oil free acne wash was too drying. Recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/21/2008 10:50:00 PM More reviews by curlygurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have oily/ combo skin, so I tried this instead of the regular cetaphil cleanser first. This dried out my skin terrrrribly within a week. It removes makeup well though. It also dried out my hands and my lips really badly. I am using Retin A Micro but my skin still gets oily in my Tzone throughout the day; this isnt a cure though. Very, very, very drying- even on oily skin. I switched to the regular Cetaphil which seems to remove makeup and cleanse just as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2008 3:21:00 PM More reviews by CCuthbert

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this face wash! Comes in a pump bottle, runs around $6-$8. You can buy it pretty much everywhere which is so convenient. It really clears up my face and reduces monthly breakouts.

FYI: I am Chinese/Hawaiian with Oily Skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2008 8:29:00 PM More reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Another overrated product. This cleanser did nothing for my skin and barely removed my eye makeup. It also left a light residue on my face that I removed with my regular cleanser. it doesn't foam like a liquid cleanser should and it felt icky on my skin. Cetaphil's cleanser did nothing for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2008 5:06:00 PM More reviews by wmoyal

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a complicated skin regimen because of my acne, tried lots of salicylic acid based washes...finally I tried this with my retin-A and duac which I had already been using for over 6 months with fair response, and suddenly my frequent break outs were gone! I really feel this product balanced out my skin and works wonders as part of an acne regimen. I found the other formulation to filmy, this one washes away nicely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/7/2008 8:11:00 PM More reviews by cnewby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product. However, because this cleanser is more gentle it doesn't seem to remove all the dirt and make-up. Before using cetaphil I always remove my make-up with a natural baby wipe (I love baby wipes, they work well, and they don't irritate my face). After washing my face I also use a good toner. Toner is a must. So with this combination I find cetaphil really effective. Over the past couple months I've tried to find another cleanser. Nothing that I have found works as well as cetaphil. I really would recommend this product for people with problem skin. Good luck!

Is this review helpful? Yes No