October 25, 2014 | 1738 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Oil-Free Acne Wash

rated 2.8(913 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2008 3:30:00 PM More reviews by ra3187

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this for years, it's always been a favorite for me. It is drying so I only use at night. It isn't the best cleanser out there but for the price, I will continue to buy it for it helps to keep my skin clear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/14/2008 1:55:00 AM More reviews by khanhster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This was one of the first skincare product I've ever tried and it irritated my skin terribly. Whenever I use it to wash my face at night it dries my skin out and made my face feel taut and itchy. I don't think this product is suitable for those with oily skin (like me) because its too harsh in stripping your skin's natural oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2008 5:01:00 PM More reviews by foreverr27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i agree that this does indeed dry your skin, so i cut it down to once a day, and it totally makes a difference!! i love it and it helps my skin from breaking out, try using it once a day people

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/3/2008 6:04:00 PM More reviews by lusciouslyna89

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

When I first got this and washed my face with it, it dried my face tremendously!...which led to bad irritation..so my face was red for about a week..which made my face breakout!!!....I stopped using it then decided to give it another try..and it did the same thing all over again..SO no way am I ever going to wash my face with this AGAIN! I haven't even finished the first Bottle I got its just sitting in my bathroom shelve unused!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2007 2:52:00 PM More reviews by faye2005

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

so far so good only been using it for about a week i have oily skin so it doesn't dry me out so much i use it am and pm!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/17/2007 8:22:00 PM More reviews by chameil

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The product sucks . It dried out my face totally.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2007 11:44:00 PM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff its classic. The concistency is great. I also love how it smells, very refreshing. Good for skin that just needs to prevent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/25/2007 5:26:00 AM More reviews by kaisolin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My friends suggested this product to me a very long time ago; it was my first face wash product. It didn't do much to help my acne problem, but it did leave my face feeling clean, albeit a little dry. It also didn't smell very good. I currently use a similar-looking product that smells and feels better: Origins Never a Dull Moment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2007 1:01:00 PM More reviews by whoaitskristenn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't know why so many people don't like this product!
I have somewhat oily skin and I use this face wash every morning and it controls my oily t-zone very well! I still have to touch up, but my makeup doesn't control oil very well either.

If you have acne-prone or oily skin, this and St. Ives are the best face washes you can get! If you have sensitive or dry skin, don't even think about purchasing this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/20/2007 8:32:00 PM More reviews by xoxgoodbye

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product got rid of my zits, but it can be really really drying. Also, never bring this product with you if you are travelling, it leaks! It'll even leak if you put it on it's side, not right side up, at home. Bad packaging, can be drying but it gets rid of the zits.

Is this review helpful? Yes No