Bare Escentuals Glee/ all over face color

4.2

221 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2005 1:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the Complexion Booster Kit a few days ago, and I've been wearing Glee as a blush at least 4 times since. I am pretty fair and this shade gives me the most beautiful "I walked outside on a cold day" cheeks. Will be a beautiful winter shade (I'm more into pink, rose, plum, mauve shades during winter). Gives to the entire face an healthy flush, a fresh look. In the pot, it looks unspectacular and it's a bit scary, but don't let this fool you. On my cheeks, I would describe the shade as a matte, cool mauve-pink, slightly girly... it gives me gorgeous blushing cheeks without the red tone. :-) I almost wanted to pinch my cheeks... LOL :-D

However I admit that it may be a little bit hard to blend evenly onto the cheeks. I have to use a good, big blush brush (not a small one, in order to avoid a streaky/patchy look).

I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a natural color to highlight your natural beauty. :-) continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/8/2005 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I gave this 3 lippies because it recieved so much hype on telivision but when I finally get its a regular mauve like rosy blush there was nothing special about it. It has a matte finish and when used with warmth it does give you a nice finish but I can find a dozen blushes that would give me a better result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2004 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like how this gives me rosy cheeks which doesn't lean toward the peachy pink side [like NARS orgasm blush] or the bubblegum pink side. It's a deep rose color, so you only need a little bit [they're not kidding when they say a little is all you need], unless you want to look perpetually embarrassed! It makes me look radiant and it blends in so easily that you don't see any harsh lines. I even topped it off with a dusting of "clear radiance" over my cheeks and it makes me look glowy and naturally luminous . Don't need a whole faceful of makeup with that simple look. I won't repurchase just because that small jar will last me a long time since I only need a TINY amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

love these wonderful products,a joy to own and use.
you do have to practise with them, and use the correct method of applying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2004 4:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i hate this blush. the color is awful! its a dirrty rose color (its really hard to explain). this blush looked purple when i put it on my cheeks! the packaging is horrible too; too much blush comes out when u dip ur brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2003 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Glee really is the perfect pink highlighter shade for all over your skin. Glee is a medium rose shade with brown undertones that isnt too pink or too brown. Would look good on everyone. Makes a great blush too and lasts all day on me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2002 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What an incredible color. I have the eyeshadow size container and I think it will last me the rest of my life. Glee gives me an true healthy glow. The slight mauvey undertone looks great with my golden toned skin. Give this a try, well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2010 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this looking for a pop of pink on the apples of my cheeks (I use BE faux tan as a bronzer). It was far too dark for that. However, I've been using it instead of the faux tan on days I wear purple or pink. For that purpose, it works just fine. It is very heavily pigmented. I'm considering trying a different brush, or mixing it with mineral veil before using.


on 4/25/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I had this for a while, but it was a bit too grown up looking for me. It was a very serious mauvey color that just didn't do a whole lot to freshen up my face. I had to use very little to get color so I was afraid I'd never run out! I finally passed this onto my mom and she, being a bit older, appreciates how conservative it is.


on 2/21/2010 9:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this product especially if you have a dry area around your cheek bones.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5127 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top