Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche

4.2

215 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/9/2011 4:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

After years of searching, I've finally found my "signature scent"!

Chanel Chance au Fraiche is a light, crisp and clean scent. It's demure and classy without being dated. Talk about a girls best friend :)



on 9/17/2011 3:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

BEAUTIFUL!!! and FRESH!! Has a slight fresh melon scent to it.


on 8/28/2011 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVEEEEE IT!


on 8/25/2011 3:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Can't go wrong with Chanel, honestly I love this fragrance its very sophisticated and fresh! I have had edp's that don't stay at all, but this scent isn't strong but it lingers! For an EDT it has very good lasting power! I love coco mademoiselle but everyone wears it! This fragrance is very unique I think! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2011 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fresh, green, and totally yummy. I love the way this smells on me. I will be sure to keep buying it. It is one of my favorites of all time.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I adore this scent. I had to get it when I tried it on at the Chanel coutner. It smells so fresh on me! I love that it is a more "green" scent and not a fake "marine" smelling scent. The staying power on me lasts all day as long as I am indoors. I spray it on all my clothing I love it so much. This might be my favorire perfume right now.

notes: Jasmine, Water Hyacinth, Citron, Teakwood, White Musk, Patchouli Amber, Vetiver


on 7/18/2011 10:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved this when I first put it on. I tried some from a tester at Shoppers just before going to a patio lunch. Unfortunately by the end of the lunch, I couldn't smell it at all and neither could my friend. We were sitting in the shade so it wasn't like I was in the hot sun and sweated it off. I really liked it for that first couple of hours but with the cost of perfume these days, I want it to last longer than two hours so I would not buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2011 9:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Let me start off by saying that I love the smell of this scent.....but unfortunately, it doesn't mix with my body chemistry. It us a unique smelling fragrance which is why I was attracted to it initially. However, on my skin, the fruity notes are very sharp and sour. Plus, it doesn't last long. I layered the shower mist and the edt. However, the scent only lasted about 4hours. I ended up returning this for the original Chance perfume (which I absolutely love). Another reviewer described Fraiche as a 'sport scent" and I would have to agree with that. It smells like a unisex scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this and the ''tendre'' chance version and much prefer this one (even though i thought it would be the other way round!) Its very zesty and fresh, but it isnt light...its actually quite strong but still really FRESH. I use this straight after my shower before going to the gym- but I have to admit by the time i get to the gym I can barely smell it. At first its quite strong but dies down quickly. Its perfect for the summer, but I have also just bought bobbi brown's 'almost bare' and I have to say I prefer that- its much lighter and much longer lasting as a summer fragrance. I will keep using this one but would i repurchase? Probably not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2011 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Like many others, I was attracted to this scent because I loved the original Chance but wanted a new take on it. I find this one more interesting than the other alternative to Chance - Tendre. The Eau Fraiche dry-down is almost identical to the original Chance, if slightly lighter, which I think is perfect. The start of the fragrance is "green" but not "sparkling," because I don't consider it light, rather, it's floral and zesty. I love the fact that this is an all-day perfume, because it truly lingers on the skin and reminds me of the original Chance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top