Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder

4.3

157 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Talc, Nylon-12, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Magnesium Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance), PEG-8, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid, Benzyl Benzoate, Coumarin, Limonene, Linalool, may contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica


on 7/18/2012 7:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great go-to bronzer. I use it every day and it's pretty fool-proof. I love the convenience of the magnetic close lid and even though it looks a little glittery in the pan, it goes on matt with no muddiness. AND it smells good. Win/win.



on 6/30/2012 9:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer looks great on my skin. I am a MAC NW25 and this gives me a healthy glow and I use it to contour my face as well. My skin is really oily, more so in the summer, but this product wears well over primer and foundation. This doesn't oxidize on me and it looks pretty natural when used with a nice fluffy brush. The packaging is card board and can be beat up pretty easily, but if I could find it here in the states again I would buy it again. I was told Bourjois was no longer sold in the states. What a shame, this is a great brand. Had I known, I would have grabbed a few other products as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2012 8:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hey everyone.. I have medium / tanned skin. If been looking for that perfect bronzed which gives that Kim kardashian peachy glowly natural look. I can honestly say this is closest Iv ever come to that! this isn't brown or orange but a perfect saturated peachy look just like the girls off the Hawaiian shore! It's adds a gorgeous glow to my skin. I used the 'light' version of this bronzer when there was a 3 for 2 offer at boots. Im so glad I picked it up. It also smells soo lovely... Like butterkist biscuits! Mmm! It's usually 8.. Quite expensive for a high street bronzer but it's well worth the money. The packaging is a cute brown oval flat thing and when you open it, on one half it's the bronzer and on the other compartment is a brush that comes with it! So technically you are getting your money's worth! This bronzer will be staying with me for life xxx

(bourjois delice de soleil)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2012 8:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really into bronzers or the fake tanned look; my skin is pale (NW15-20 in MAC) and it's not something I want to change with any sort of bronzer. But I did want something that I could use to contour from time to time, and from the reviews I'd read, this was a perfect, relatively inexpensive product to use - fairly natural looking, not "orange" and matte in finish. I got the lighter of the 2 shades, again with the hope that this would look like a natural shadow/contour and not too artificial. Well, as dark as this looks in the pan, I cannot really get this to show up in the "hollows" of my cheekbones. If I apply it with a brush like MAC's 130, nothing seems to show. I've tried applying it with a firmer large eye shadow brush to intensify the "contour" but keep it in a small area and I either get nothing at all or, if I apply heavily, I get very noticeable and unnatural "stripes" of dirty looking brown. Perhaps it's the light in my bathroom or my own lack of skill but this doesn't work. I've also tried it applied lightly as an all-over bronzer in summer, just for the heck of it but the product is so tightly packed that very little colour shows up at all...I can't even tell where I've placed it. Maybe I need to try it again as a contour and see how it looks in natural daylight at a time when I can come back in and wash it off if it looks bad. To be honest, though, I get better effects from contouring with MAC's Wedge eyeshadow. I don't know if the darker shade would have been a better choice but I wouldn't repurchase this one again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 3:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a few bronzers and would say this one is okay, but not a first choice. I dislike the smell and it's takes a bit to build up. Does not have much staying power and I suppose it's not right for my skin tone, however I'd seen it compared to hoola which I have and love so thought it would be alright.


on 5/22/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

When I first bought this bronzer, like some other reviewers, I was unaware that it came in different shades. It was in a clearance bin at my local Shopper's Drug Mart and only cost $2. Previously I had been using a bronzer by Cover FX that a Beauty Advisor had recommended to me, but didn't like it since I thought it was too dark and orange for my skin. I have fair skin, but even though I am fair, I am still darker than most people with fair skin. My skin also has a yellowish-olive tint to it. When I tan naturally, I always tend to go golden and never brown so that is why self-tanners and bronzers that are golden-looking are always the best for me. This bronzer is amazing! I love the smell and it applies like a dream. It has never given me that dreaded muddy-looking or orange face and it is definitely buildable. It looks extremely natural too. When I went to Cuba, my body got extremely tanned and my face didn't get as dark so I layered this bronzer over my foundation until it matched my body. Nobody ever questioned me whether I was wearing make-up and thought that the tan was real! The reason why I also love this bronzer is because it has NEVER EVER broken out my super sensitive, acne prone skin. I have been using this bronzer every single day since summer of 2011 and it has not even hit the bottom of the pan yet. I would DEFINITELY repurchase this, even at its regular price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2012 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was my first ever bronzer :) i have it in the lighter shade (51 i believe?), for reference i am NW20. it gives a lovely subtle glow to my skin, very natural. the tiny gold flecks are wonderful as they give my dull asian skin a bit of a boost. i use it as a contour as well as its quite matte. i love that its very natural as it goes on very lightly, but i feel like i have to spend ages swirling my brush into the bronzer just to get the colour. also the packaging is rather bulky (but rather cute, looks like a block of chocolate!), it's made out of hard cardboard, and i really wish there was a mirror to go with it, it would make life a hella lot easier. but overall i love this bronzer, its natural enough for me to wear everyday to school. ive used it for nearly 2 years and i still havent reached the pan! $30 AUD well spent imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2012 12:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can saw is that this is my HOLY GRAIL bronzer. I would sleep with this product. Will Definitly repurchase. In the winter this is a life saver when I am really pale. I dont have too have 2 different foundations for different seasons. I use my regular foundation and just apply the bronzer so I dont look so white. And in the summer, this gives me such a great tan look without looking fake. LOVE


on 3/14/2012 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

After months of my friend raving to me about this product i finally caved in and bought it. At first I didnt realise there were two different shades (because im an idiot) and so ended up picking up the darker shade. I have very pale 'scottish' skin but the product has been amazing. It smells brilliant and is amazing value for money. I only use a tiny amount and blend it well and it gives me the glow my skin so desperately needs. I have since tried the lighter shade and found its too gold and a bit more shimmery than the dark shade, and almost makes me look a bit orange, so i would definately reccommend the darker shade no matter what skin tone you have!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This bronzer is great...I'm an avid MAC bronzer user, but a friend recommended this for everyday use as it is so much cheaper and can be bought from any high street chemist. I am so impressed with the quality for the price.
Only downside is that there is no mirror!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1182 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
392 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews
Back to Top