September 16, 2014 | 1807 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Exact Waterproof



image 0

rated 3.9(230 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2010 5:50:00 PM More reviews by FYI

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this stuff... I had been using another Cover Girl mascara (can't remember the name) and liked it too but it started flaking on me (probably needed a new tube). So I decided to try this instead and am so glad I did. It doesn't smudge,flake or clump for me AND, this is y favorite part, after I apply it, I let it dry and curl my lashes and it makes them BEAUTIFUL!!! AND, the curl lasts.

I'll definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2010 1:53:00 PM More reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in the brownish-black shade and think it's the best waterproof mascara I've tried so far . . . which isn't saying all that much. I like that this mascara doesn't smudge, flake, or clump, thanks to a slightly glossy formula. The short bristles of the brush make this very easy to apply, and I can also attest to the waterproof formula. My only complaints are that this feels slightly irritating on my eyes when I apply it close to the lash line or go to remove it, and it's a little TOO subtle for me. Maybe it's because I bought this in brownish-black, but I usually layer Maybelleine's Full and Soft over this just to get it to show up better. I do like this mascara, but really don't recommend anything but the black version unless you want a super subtle makeup look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2010 1:38:00 AM More reviews by missceelei

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara!! It's super easy for me to put on in the morning when I'm in a rush because I don't have to worry about it clumping at all. I get really frustrated with other mascaras when I'm running late and it's not applying perfectly. This NEVER happens with lash exact. It holds the curl pretty on my otherwise stick-straight lashes well, most waterproof mascaras do, and gives me a bit of volume and length. For me, I would say it's about the same as lash blast but with more length and slightly less volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/3/2010 4:21:00 AM More reviews by jeckaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this 10 months ago.
I wanted waterprro mascara, It IS waterproof, is WONT come off with water at all. You need makeup remover for sure. If you dont use it, it takes 2-3 days to come off without applying anymore.
I like it, but it doesn't give the OPMG you want, i wanted thinker, longer lashes and it didn't 110% give me that.
I'll buy again if desperate, right now, i want to try other mascaras. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/8/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by chloechan88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought Lash Exact and Lash Volumn at the same time but I like Lash Volumn better. This one gives similar effect as Full and Soft, but it's harder to remove it. I use Lancome eye makeup remover but still can't remove it completely. I have to use DHC makeup cleansing oil. It smuges a little bit too, and Full and Soft doesn't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2010 8:19:00 PM More reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Defines, gives volume, stays put and holds curl. Great stuff

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/19/2010 1:19:00 AM More reviews by freakinbiter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this because i read all of the reviews about it not smudging, but after trying this on for myself, the bottom of my lashes were totally dark not even 2 hours after applying. maybe my eyelids are just too oily. On the lengthening and defining, this mascara does ok, like every other mascara that i've ever tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2010 4:46:00 PM More reviews by beantowngrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Thank you to everyone on mua who recommended this mascara!!! Its as close to HG as I've come. I have decent lashes but no matter what mascara I used it always smudged. some little some more but they always did. This one so far has not and just for that I would give it 4 lippies, I gave it 5 coz not only did it not sudge but my lashes did not clump, I only put on one layer but you can put on more layers and it did give me some length too for which I gave it one more lippie. I put it on in the morning, went out, forgot to look in the mirror coz I was really busy, took a nap in the afternoon (which I almost never ever do) and when I woke up it was still there with a teeny tiny smudge in a corner. well I get a lot more without napping with other mascaras.
So...............this one will be in my makeup bag for a long time, hopefully it will work the same way and not disappoint

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/12/2010 2:14:00 PM More reviews by tylerhz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

In the never-ending search for the best mascara, I came across this one. I really like it. Wish it was a little thicker but good for now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2010 8:56:00 PM More reviews by Avellaneda

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Thank god, I saw this recommended and picked it up. After years of buying expensive mascara, I found this and this is exactly what I have been searching for.

Keeps the curl, (took a nap and it still looks great) and defines beautifully.

Cover Girl - never stop making this, please.

Is this review helpful? Yes No