Smashbox Photo Finish Primer SPF 15 with Dermaxyl

3.1

144 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2009 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this primer! I got it in the Ulta "On in 5" set for $39, which included this, an eyeshadow trio, a full size lip gloss and mascara, and a cheek fusion pan. The set was a steal considering that one fullsized primer costs as much as the set. The primer is actually the only thing I'm using on a regular basis. I use this to prime my liquid foundation as well as my bare minerals foundation. I find that it's not greasy or makes me break out, and it glides on smoothly and fills in my pores (i dont have fine lines yet hehe). I also noticed that it helps keep my foundation and blush on for a much longer time than if I had worn my foundation on its own. After an 8 hour day at school running across the campus and stuff, my face makeup is nearly flawless. I love this, and will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After hearing such great reviews about this product, I decided to splurge and try it. It does help my foundation glide on smoother, but I can't say that it makes it last longer. Also, I have oily skin and this product makes it worse. My face becomes shiny in about 2 hours after application. I wouldn't recommend this product (especially to ladies with oily skin) as it is totally overpriced and mediocre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2009 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was not too impressed with this product, I was expecting a lot more from it. At first touch I thought it would work really well, nice and smooth and silky. It went on nicely, but when it came time to do my foundation a bit later it went on really streaky. Only serious blending and powder fixed it. Not sexy. By the end of the day, my face felt oily and my pores actually looked accentuated. I thought it might have just been me, but when I tried it on my sister while doing her makeup, same result. I didn't even use the whole bottle before I tossed it. I ended up getting some swiss brand primer from a company my mom sells makeup for. It worked waaaay better and was not as expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2009 8:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and probably should not have gotten this product so read this review with that in mind.
I don't know where it comes from, maybe the SPF, but this has a funky smell that I just don't like. As an experiment I primed one side of my face with this and other with BE's Prime Time.

I didn't like Smashbox.At all.

It made me really oily and the smell did not fade even by the end of the day. I had to blot A LOT.
Aside from the scent and the oiliness I didn't notice a difference between this and Prime Time.
Next time I might try Smashbox light version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2009 9:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product gives my faces a nice finish and my makeup looks a lot better. But this one also cause breakouts. This is their anti-wrinkle formula, it would be nice if they made a anti-breakout formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This doesn't give a noticable different right away. But, the first couple of days I used it people told me that I looked rested and fresh. I can also see a little difference when I look in the mirror. Other than that? I can't say too much........is there a magic bullet? I don't think so.


on 1/30/2009 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for about a week and I am very pleased with the results. After I put on my makeup, my face has a smooth and perfect glow to it which I love!!! I have not experienced any breakouts and after I wash my face at night it seems to look better than before. Smoother and softer. I got this in the on-in-5 kit and I like most of the other products too. Love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2009 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a swap. I thought it would work for me because I have the color correcting smashbox primer and I like it. But, this did not work out too well. It doesn't really seem to prime at all. My makeup looked kinda bad after a few hours. But, it's nice that there is SPF.


on 1/16/2009 5:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I researched this one before buying....found good reviews....big mistake. First off came in a pump which got clogged. 2nd it made me break out very badly 3rd just did not do what it was suppose to do. Used cheaper primers that worked much better. Never will use again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2008 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The texture of this product is nice and silky so it should work. But it made my skin burn!!! For the reference, I have sensitive, dry, redness prone skin. Obviously, will not repurchase.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top