April 20, 2014 | 1648 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Butterball Bath Bomb



image 0

rated 4.3(326 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/28/2010 2:48:00 AM More reviews by Carbonredrope

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved this bathbomb! It made my dry skin super soft. The only problem is that it is kind of on the expensive side.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by dearambellina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This was lovely! The scent is delish and it lasts throughout the bath. I loved how moisturzing the water became and I felt nice and silky by the time I stepped out of the bath. The only thing I would change about this is I would add some color - I like my bath water to turn colors, just for fun... but it won't stop me from buying Butterball again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/23/2010 12:53:00 PM More reviews by ralkire1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Meh. That is pretty much my thoughts on Butterball Bath Bomb by LUSH. It smelled super yummy (both in the packaging and in the bathtub), but overall I think that I personally like the bubble bars better.
After dropping this bad boy into the bathtub it fizzed exactly like I expected it to and I did like how it floated near the surface of the water so I could see it in action. I liked the little chunks of cocoa butter as it fizzed away as they were super soft; I just wish it had lasted longer... total time for me from dropping it in until it was completely dissolved was 5 minutes tops.
There was also some yellow stuff floating near the foot of my tub as well which was a little weird but thankfully the jets kept it down there! (:
I would repurchase again for the fact that it smells delicious and it a bit moisturizing but I simply prefer some other LUSH products over this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2010 2:02:00 PM More reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had my first Butterball today and really like how you don't have to put on lotion after you use it. The scent was not too strong and frizzed quickly. It left my skin soft and pampered. Sadly it did leave a greasy mess in my tub like all of the the other bombs do. This is one of the cheaper of the all of LUSH's BB and a nice product for a little cheaper price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2010 4:56:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love LUSH products and I was thrilled to try out a bath bomb by them. I picked Butterball because I liked the idea of a moisturizing bath. Sadly, I was a bit disappointed. I loved the fizzing, it lasted for about five minutes and was fun to watch. As it was deteriorating little yellow pieces came off from it, which looked a bit gross, but I guess it was the shea butter. When it finished the water just looked a bit dirty with yellow pieces, which I didn't like. The bath was moisturizing, but nothing that really stood out to me. For me, the best part of this bath bomb was the smell. I will not repurchase, but will try other LUSH bath bombs in the future :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2010 2:39:00 PM More reviews by evange

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

With most Lush bath bombs, I find that the PH is off and they leave my skin feeling very dry and itchy. But I like butterball.

PROS
Smells nice, i cant describe what it's supposed to smell like, but it's nice and not too strong.
Moisturizing
Neutral PH

CONS
Shea butter is not greasy, However, when it melts in the bath water it forms a very viscous, greasy film. I really like bath oils, But I dont really like the cloying texture of the shea butter when it melts. But once you get out of the bath and towel off and cool down, the shea butter solidifies aging and the greasiness goes away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2010 1:55:00 PM More reviews by fashionshowatlunch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The Good

Nice smell: This is one great smelling bath bomb. The scent is a combination of vanilla and ylang ylang. Even before plunging it into the tub I could smell it. But once it started melting, the delicious scents began dancing throughout my room and the scent stayed with me the entire day.


Moisturizing: With slivers of cocoa butter, I wasnít surprised at how soft this bath bomb made my skin feel after. It was smooth and silken and felt as if I had moisturized with an expensive skin lotion. I was impressed at how soft my skin felt after.



Long lasting: The scent and the effects of the butterball bath bomb are long lasting. I used it around 11 in the morning, and even as I dozed off late at night, I could still smell it and my skin felt just as soft. However, if you donít like the smell of the butterball, then this could be an irritating factor since youíre stuck with the scent for the entire day.


The Bad

Leaves tub residue: I disliked the mess this bath bomb made in my tub after. While not as messy as some of lushís other bath bombs it did leave a greasy tub residue that was hard to clean off. If you clean your tub right away, you might not have a huge clean up but if you let it sit it will harden, forcing you to apply some elbow grease.


Greasy: The grease wasnít simply on my tub, but my skin also. I donít have a problem with greasy lotions but this one has quite a bit of cocoa butter that is a greasy and a little messy when first being released. You have to smooth it on like you would lotion.

You can see the butterball in action in this video





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2010 12:11:00 PM More reviews by anna5858

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was hoping that this would make my bath very exciting, but it didn't. I would prefer just a really nice smelling, organic bubble bath and bath oil. $5 for 1 bath is too costly. I don't like to stay in the bath longer than 30 minutes, so this was a bit wasteful. I find LUSH very appealing when I'm in a store, but the results are never great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/4/2010 6:35:00 PM More reviews by jesstorious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smelled really good! Made my tiny little bathroom smell good for a few days- other then that, didn't seem to do much. Wasn't very moisturizing or exciting. Was pretty expensive for one bath- $6... the bath bars are the same price and last for more baths! and have a lot more bubbles :) Would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2010 8:32:00 PM More reviews by cnr918

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely LOVE this bathbomb!!! It's amazing! It was my first product ever from Lush and i'm in love!! It fizzes away really fast but, I really don't care too much about the longevity of the fizziness lol. It made my bathwater smell amazing and is extremely moisturizing!! LOVE IT!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No