January 26, 2015 | 2028 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Honey Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.0(628 reviews)

Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2012 11:16:00 PM More reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Doesn't really smell like honey. It's a mediocre lip balm that doesn't really do anything for your lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2012 2:13:00 AM More reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

like the Pomegranate one this is great for moisturising but i'm not a fan of the scent. would not repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/13/2012 1:22:00 AM More reviews by drycleanonly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is horrible. It just sits on my lips. When I wipe the lip balm off, my lips feel super chapped again. It also smells really bad. Chapstick lip balms are cheaper and better than this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2012 2:31:00 AM More reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

WHAT DID THEY DO??!! I was craving this lip balm, yes that's past tense, WAS. Where is the beautiful warm, rich and sweet honey flavor? Now it's borderline old makeup smell circa 1920 mixed with cat piss. Disgusting. Thank you Clorox, you bastards, ruining another company that actually had a good thing going.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2012 11:47:00 PM More reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I loved this balm. My lips are not too dry usually, so the moisture is enough for me. I mostly love it for honey smell and cute packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/4/2012 7:12:00 PM More reviews by STheart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I HATE the smell of this. Like on reviewer said, it smells like baby powder - NOT honey. So gross. The texture is grainy, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2012 5:50:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the smell of this product, but other than that, this is a really mediocre lip balm. It disappears really fast and requires multiple applications.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/30/2012 4:17:00 PM More reviews by iateurwaffle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i adore the original burt's bees lip balm and wanted to try a different flavored one. But the honey lip balm smells like deodorant, it still moisturized but i just can't take the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/23/2012 7:57:00 PM More reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've only had one tube of this and it was pretty awful. Though the honey beeswax feels smooth on the lips, the texture is chunky, waxy, and its scent is unpleasant. It doesn't moisturize that well either. I'll stick with the BB's regular beeswax lip balm instead as it's much more soothing to dry, chapped lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/8/2012 11:58:00 PM More reviews by jac8604

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The beeswax scent overwhelms the honey but I could have dealt with that if the balm hadn't sat unabsorbed on my lips for hours on end.

Is this review helpful? Yes No