September 30, 2014 | 2036 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Boots - No7 Soft and Sheer Tinted Moisturiser



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(115 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/24/2010 6:58:00 PM More reviews by lightsout91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this because I find Boots to be one of the better drugstore brands. However, after using this for 3 weeks I can't believe what this has done to my skin. I haven't had such a nasty case of breakouts EVER until I started using this product. Also, the Medium shade was much too dark for me and yet the Fair was too...orange? There was virtually no coverage with this and the consistency was so muddy. It rubs off so easily on clothes and if you accidentally rub your finger across your face or rest your head on your hand the product instantly wipes off. I'm just so sad that this gave me terrible acne. :( With this TM, I say you get what you pay for.

Edit: It's been 4 days since I stopped using this and I haven't had one new pimple since then. This for sure is not for acnegenic skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2010 6:13:00 PM More reviews by hellokittytrooper528

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this before, but I couldn't use it because I realized my skin was lighter than their "medium" shade. So I bought it in light, and I loveeee it. The packaging is just regular I think, a lotion bottle. It's really smooth and soft, easy to blend. It only takes 30 seconds to apply. It gives me a nice, dewy glow that lasts for about 3-6 hours, which isn't long but you can't expect much from a tinted moisturizer. There was something that really amazed me, though. After only a week of consistent use, I noticed my huge acne scars were fading away. Most of them were gone actually. Even my terrible acne started to smooth out after a recent breakout. And now this is my HG product. I'll wear it even during the winter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2010 10:45:00 PM More reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

As usual, to dark for me. It makes me look muddy. I had the same problem with Physician's Formula HW in the lightest shade, the Neutrogena one I just bought, and several others from drugstore to higher end.

The few times I did wear this, despite the funky brownish hue it gave my normally icy white skin, I did enjoy the dewy glow (which is what I look for in a TM along with just a smidge of coverage. Otherwise, why bother wearing anything?) It had decent coverage for a TM. It had to SPF smell which is always a deal breaker for me - I've got a super sensitive sniffer.

They need this lighter. I'll try it again when they do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of the first TM's I've purchased in a long while. Im NC 30-35 and I purchased this in medium. I love the smooth and soft consistency of this product. It goes on very easily and seems to give me good coverage I need as long as I use with the powder to set. The only think I don't like is that the medium seems too dark for me, but I think this product is oxidizing throughout the day as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 1:14:00 PM More reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My SK Radiant Tinted Moisturizer spf15 (beige) ran out and after searching every Target in the vincinity for weeks, I gave up and bought this in Medium.......so glad I did!! This has better coverage (covers those freckles), lasts all day in the steamy humidity, stays true to its color and though the Medium is a bit darker than my skin tone it looks natural and gives me a much needed summer glow. Costs less than my old fav too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2010 10:14:00 PM More reviews by kikihony

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

for the price, i like it. very light and moisturizing. like coverage gives natural look. i like stila one more but too expensive. this one is as good as that one without oiliness. it does not last long that's why i give 4/5

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/22/2010 12:32:00 AM More reviews by Maduras

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wouldn't recommend buying this tinted moisturizer, but if you have it, you can work with it. It does have a tendency to break out, but nothing really major. Coverage expected of a TM, polished, even, sometimes dewy.

Get the lighter of the two you're debating between. In my experience, a little darker is worse than a little lighter. But if you do end up with too dark, you can use it for contouring...?

Moisturize any areas of dry skin beforehand (like before you ever use the product), or else those areas will appear flaky. Primer/another moisturizer right before doesn't really help.

If you're looking for something to mattify, this isn't it. I don't think it will make your skin more oily. It will cover up the skin there, but not the oily nature of it. If a little powder can alleviate the oily areas of your skin, then you're fine.

Make sure you wash it all off before bed (to stop breakouts). It's better not to apply a thick layer like its moisturizer. Start with a small amount and then use more as needed.

Use less around the jaw and neck/powder those areas, as it will rub off on clothing pressed and rubbing against it (will wash off). Scarves are fine but a coat collar that rubs on your chin might color.

Avoid contact with eyes. It won't burn or anything, but at the end of the day, you'll find yourself rubbing your eyes, so wash it off or use less in that area.

PS. The product might come flooding out when you open/squeeze. Shake it, then tilt it a bit backwards as you only need a very little bit.
The white bottle gets dirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/18/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by bexxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to get this tinted moisturizer (only $11.99 at Target). When I applied it at home, it blended very nicely and was almost skin tone (I got it in Fair), but a bit darker, no big deal. So, I was really happy with that. However, throughtout the day in school, my friends asked me why my skin was so ORANGE!! I ran to the bathroom, and indeed, my skin was now orangey tan. uneven looking, and blotchy. I couldn't believe it.
Bottom line: if you want to have an orange glow to your skin, buy it. If you're normal and don't want orange skin, save your $11.99.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/29/2010 1:32:00 PM More reviews by peacockfashion

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was disappointed with this TM because I really thought it would work great on my skin. The only reason I purchased this TM was because it provides some SPF protection from the sun and most days that's all I need. After applying (I have the medium one) the product your skin looks darker and duller after just 2 hours. Plus like most reviewers have mentioned it definitely comes off on your clothes. Also after using it everyday for the last two weeks I have noticed that my skin is breaking out and my skin usually is not that acne prone to products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2010 7:28:00 PM More reviews by PrettyInPlaidChic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've tried lots of different TMs-Dior, LM, EL, Lancome, and most recently, Bobbi Brown's TM in a Alabaster, which I was finding to be a little bit too oily (I have normal/combination skin that is generally very clear). I'd also sampled Stila's, which was terribly thick and streaky. Whereas, this TM is very much more basic and straightforward. I purchased mine in "Fair" in a Target in C.A, and it was US$13.99. No offensive smell, creamy texture, standard, white squeeze tube packaging with flip-top lid. Unfortunately, for my Winter skin, perhaps two shades darker than I'd really prefer, and it is definitely much more orange compared with the BB TM. On the upside, it blends in well-non-streaking, no 'balling' and wears well enough. A nice, non-oily base pre-pressed powder application, too. For what it is, it works. Not outstanding, but still better than some HE brands.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No