April 18, 2014 | 1297 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Boots - No7 Soft and Sheer Tinted Moisturiser



image 0

rated 3.6(112 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of the first TM's I've purchased in a long while. Im NC 30-35 and I purchased this in medium. I love the smooth and soft consistency of this product. It goes on very easily and seems to give me good coverage I need as long as I use with the powder to set. The only think I don't like is that the medium seems too dark for me, but I think this product is oxidizing throughout the day as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 1:14:00 PM More reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My SK Radiant Tinted Moisturizer spf15 (beige) ran out and after searching every Target in the vincinity for weeks, I gave up and bought this in Medium.......so glad I did!! This has better coverage (covers those freckles), lasts all day in the steamy humidity, stays true to its color and though the Medium is a bit darker than my skin tone it looks natural and gives me a much needed summer glow. Costs less than my old fav too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2010 10:14:00 PM More reviews by kikihony

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

for the price, i like it. very light and moisturizing. like coverage gives natural look. i like stila one more but too expensive. this one is as good as that one without oiliness. it does not last long that's why i give 4/5

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/22/2010 12:32:00 AM More reviews by Maduras

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wouldn't recommend buying this tinted moisturizer, but if you have it, you can work with it. It does have a tendency to break out, but nothing really major. Coverage expected of a TM, polished, even, sometimes dewy.

Get the lighter of the two you're debating between. In my experience, a little darker is worse than a little lighter. But if you do end up with too dark, you can use it for contouring...?

Moisturize any areas of dry skin beforehand (like before you ever use the product), or else those areas will appear flaky. Primer/another moisturizer right before doesn't really help.

If you're looking for something to mattify, this isn't it. I don't think it will make your skin more oily. It will cover up the skin there, but not the oily nature of it. If a little powder can alleviate the oily areas of your skin, then you're fine.

Make sure you wash it all off before bed (to stop breakouts). It's better not to apply a thick layer like its moisturizer. Start with a small amount and then use more as needed.

Use less around the jaw and neck/powder those areas, as it will rub off on clothing pressed and rubbing against it (will wash off). Scarves are fine but a coat collar that rubs on your chin might color.

Avoid contact with eyes. It won't burn or anything, but at the end of the day, you'll find yourself rubbing your eyes, so wash it off or use less in that area.

PS. The product might come flooding out when you open/squeeze. Shake it, then tilt it a bit backwards as you only need a very little bit.
The white bottle gets dirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/18/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by bexxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to get this tinted moisturizer (only $11.99 at Target). When I applied it at home, it blended very nicely and was almost skin tone (I got it in Fair), but a bit darker, no big deal. So, I was really happy with that. However, throughtout the day in school, my friends asked me why my skin was so ORANGE!! I ran to the bathroom, and indeed, my skin was now orangey tan. uneven looking, and blotchy. I couldn't believe it.
Bottom line: if you want to have an orange glow to your skin, buy it. If you're normal and don't want orange skin, save your $11.99.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/29/2010 1:32:00 PM More reviews by peacockfashion

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was disappointed with this TM because I really thought it would work great on my skin. The only reason I purchased this TM was because it provides some SPF protection from the sun and most days that's all I need. After applying (I have the medium one) the product your skin looks darker and duller after just 2 hours. Plus like most reviewers have mentioned it definitely comes off on your clothes. Also after using it everyday for the last two weeks I have noticed that my skin is breaking out and my skin usually is not that acne prone to products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2010 7:28:00 PM More reviews by PrettyInPlaidChic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've tried lots of different TMs-Dior, LM, EL, Lancome, and most recently, Bobbi Brown's TM in a Alabaster, which I was finding to be a little bit too oily (I have normal/combination skin that is generally very clear). I'd also sampled Stila's, which was terribly thick and streaky. Whereas, this TM is very much more basic and straightforward. I purchased mine in "Fair" in a Target in C.A, and it was US$13.99. No offensive smell, creamy texture, standard, white squeeze tube packaging with flip-top lid. Unfortunately, for my Winter skin, perhaps two shades darker than I'd really prefer, and it is definitely much more orange compared with the BB TM. On the upside, it blends in well-non-streaking, no 'balling' and wears well enough. A nice, non-oily base pre-pressed powder application, too. For what it is, it works. Not outstanding, but still better than some HE brands.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2009 10:34:00 AM More reviews by Tiya_Archer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this product. I bought this in Fair and even though it looks a tad more warm than I usually use, it still works really well for me. (My Prescriptives foundation color match is Rose -- so I'm a bit on the pink side with foundations). I wanted to find something for days where I didn't want a heavier makeup look -- much more natural look. This does the trick perfectly -- I wouldn't want any less coverage, and I don't seem to need more. There is just enough coverage to even my skin out. I put a lightweight powder on top and I'm good to go all day. I feel this has a bit more coverage than what I would call a tinted moisturizer, but I haven't really tried many other tinted moisturizers -- so perhaps I'm not the best judge of that. I've always been one to like a more "made-up" look. The color selection seems sparce, but this is light enough coverage to blend in with my skin. I find that I only have to be more careful with color selection when looking at foundations that provide more coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2009 2:57:00 PM More reviews by lalalalila

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This stuff is terrible. I ventured into Target looking for Sonia Kashuk's tinted moisturizer. But since those were all sold out, I decided to try this instead. And oh boy, what a mistake! There were only 3 shades, so I went with medium, which looked to be a little too light. When I first applied it, not only did it not do a single thing for my skin, it also slightly stung! I told myself that it couldn't be the TM, since no other product has ever had that effect on my skin. The worst thing of all is that a few hours later, when I was at work, I removed a white sweater I was wearing and it left a huge brown streak on my collar! So not only is this TM less than mediocre, it is also extremely transferable. Ugh. I returned it the next day. Save your $12 and buy a tube of Covergirl Aqua Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer instead...now THAT stuff is really good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/25/2009 5:55:00 PM More reviews by kinesis

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this because Paula Begoun gave it incredible reviews (along with a number of other No 7 foundation products).

Since buying it, I have tried to wear it on, probably half a dozen occasions. Every single time the same thing has happened - namely that I left home feeling like I was looking OK - skin feeling OK though not amazing. By the time I have arrived at my destination, I already was feeling like the foundation was caking and a quick mirror inspection also revealled that the colour had darkened and my pores were wide-open.

Then, over the course of the next 10-30 minutes I have basically taken the entire face off, first by gentle "blotting" with a tissue (thinking that excess moisture is the issue and will leave me feeling fresher) but as this caused the foundation just to cake and patch more, I have wound up taking the whole lot off.

My skin is on the dry side, so I would have thought that if anything it would have dealt with this foundation, but I guess not. In the few minutes before leaving the house I thought that the consistency was watery but OK when applied with a finger (couldn't use a foundation brush though - this made for streaky-horror-hell) and the colour quite nice. But to arrive at your destination looking and feeling like your foundation was staging a mutiny is never a good thing.

In short - I've gotten rid of the remainder of the tube and won't be going anywhere *near* this again in the future. I'm sure it works for some people, but I am *not* one of those people. Shame though, because it is well-priced and I do like to support local.

Is this review helpful? Yes No