November 26, 2014 | 1877 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Brow

rated 4.1(202 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2010 11:54:00 PM More reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This product works wonders! I think the color is PERFECT for a brow color and it is so easy to blend in! Love love love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2010 7:33:00 AM More reviews by ccatwomann

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great brow product, shapes and fills in brows nicely. Only con is the colour - makes black eyebrows look lighter but its ok with my lightly tinted hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2010 2:32:00 PM More reviews by mobo10

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has become a staple in my mu routine! When I'm looking a bit 'blah' a bit of high brow on my brow bone and corner of my eyes totally gives me a fresh look! This is great when you are doing a full night on the town face OR just a quick swipe before you head out the door in a rush. Its really great when you have those tiny eyebrow hairs that are too small to tweeze because this totally hides them! This product goes pretty quick for me as I use a generous amount at each application and I like to keep my pencils sharpened. But overall I would recommend this for those who want to look fresh without trying too hard!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/13/2010 6:15:00 PM More reviews by citygirl1980

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this product on a whim. While it's not a bad product, it is very concentrated and the product is very hard to blend under the brows. I prefer to use eyebright instead because it is easier to blend. I've read that some MAU's keep theirs in the fridge, so maybe that might work. I think I will only purchase the eyebright for now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2010 3:43:00 PM More reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I adore High Brow! It is wonderful to use in between getting my eyebrows done to hide those dark hairs. It is surprising how well it works! There is nothing better for the price. It lasts quite a long time. Just make sure you have a sharpener. I highly, highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2010 9:12:00 PM More reviews by JodieMarieTillie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

it gives a beautiful colour perfect for the brow bone and i also use it for the inner corners of my eyes. i really went to get benefits eye brights but they were out, i do think high brow works just great for your tear ducts and sometimes i use it just to outline the middle of my top and bottom lip to kinda highlight them :) great item and i will be purchasing when i run out :D xXx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2010 1:01:00 AM More reviews by brookebaird

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

What I love about this product is it's portability. Normally I don't want anything in my laptop bag that is a uni-tasker; however, one swipe of this right under my arches around 4 pm gives me a lifted look that refreshes my tired-looking computer strained eyes. I find that my morning makeup has started to lose it definition and this gives me a little pick-me-up.
I normally don't reach for this in the morning as there are better options (that require a brush). However, this is good for on the go types like me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/24/2010 7:00:00 PM More reviews by ssaarraahh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i really wanted to like this product, like really wanted to like it..i had heard great things about it, so i knew i had to try it...i bought it and used like just like i was suppose to, but under my brows still looked the same...(i have fair skin)..it did nothing for me..the color blended in with my skin..i even had a girl at the benefit counter try it on me and she even said it did nothing for me...i willl say though that the texture was very nice; it was soft and creamy and it blended perfectly with a finger or brush..i would not recommend this product if you have fair skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2010 2:08:00 PM More reviews by Cazzy21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Lovely product, was a bit unsure about paying 14 for it but after trying it in store i couldnt resist!!! it was between this and arch de triumph by soap and glory which was almost half the price but worth it! good for corners of the eyes and to brighten on the waterline to wake them up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2010 2:42:00 PM More reviews by Louise

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like the way that this product can help to cover up the tiny hairs under your brow that haven't quite grown long enough for the tweezer to pluck them but you know that you see them and it bothers you. But I discovered another use for this nifty little pencil. One morning when I woke up and saw the deep dark circles and bags, I just took that pencil and drew a line right on top of those circles. Since it is so pigmented, it really covered those suckers. Also later in the day when I glanced into the mirror, it had not budged. I am sure that the color pink has something to do with it. A versatile makeup tool.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No