April 24, 2014 | 1917 users online

Fragrances - Viktor & Rolf - Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb

rated 3.8(653 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2013 4:57:00 PM More reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this scent, and found mysefl smelling my arm all day like a goof. I saw the price and thought "Um no" then a few months later tried it on again at Sephora, and once again was smelling my arm all day- so I am finally getting the 1.0 oz for Mother's Day. Super expensive, but smells so good. Vanilla, florals and just a sexy and addicting smell. I will probably only wear it out on date nights, or Ladies nights though bc of the price. Definitely a beautiful scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2013 11:41:00 PM More reviews by sarabeth0790

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is really the only fragrance that I actually "LOVE". I have the rollerball in my purse constantly, though I never need a touch up. The scent is sweet, a bit musky, and very sexy. It is strong and stays, I can put it on in the morning & still catch hints of it 12 hours later. It is very versatile as well, which I like... I can go from work to a night out and it suits either environment well. Quickly becoming my "signature"!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2013 10:03:00 PM More reviews by BXsenorita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Mmmm... My favorite fragrance as of now. It's very, very sweet and strong. It's lasts until you take a shower seriously. It's a little pricey though but the smell is wonderful I got nothing but compliments from men that I smelled so good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2013 3:40:00 PM More reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I know this is the new “it” perfume and unfortunately I have bought into the hype, but I genuinely like this scent. Probably not my favorite, but I do like wearing it to work only because it is a very heavy scent and it stays on all day. If you are sensitive to smell then you should stay away from this stuff. I probably won’t repurchase, but I like it for now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2013 11:04:00 AM More reviews by cavalletta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the first fragrance my husband has ever given to me without me asking for it, so obviously he loves it. It is floral and vanilla with a little spice. Its soft but strong st the same time. Its sensual without being in your face skank like so many "sexy" frags. I really love it and have been wearing it almost every day it doesnt last too long though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2013 7:49:00 PM More reviews by LexutheDragonLily

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells so good. The longer you wear it, it tones down a bit and smells just as good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2013 11:59:00 AM More reviews by phoenixg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Honestly, this is my favorite perfume of all time. It's my first "real" perfume; I usually wear body sprays or something light. This perfume smells like heaven, and I catch myself sniffing my wrists all day! It's not at all overpowering, and the sweet florals are long lasting and develop beautifully with my body chemistry. It's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/6/2013 10:36:00 AM More reviews by ninetyfables

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't like this. Ridiculously overpriced for a cloying, eye wateringly strong scent.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2013 7:24:00 PM More reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was loving gifted the 100ml EDP of Flowerbomb when I was fighting cancer with Chemo and radiation! I wore this perfume every day, and everyday I went into that hospital, I would get comments on how lovely I smelt and what was I wearing!?!!
To me, Flowerbomb is quite a heavy fragrance, and I only wear over the cooler, winter months. I feel it's too heavy for summer. I get quite a musky/spicy type notes that do overpower the floral notes. I have never been into those musky/spicy/oriental type perfumes - in saying that, I did enjoy wearing my Flowerbomb!
It has fabulous staying power, a couple of sprays and it lasts ALL day and even after my clothes had been washed, I could still smell remnants of Flowerbomb on them! Amazing! I love the bottle and the packaging.
That was four years ago now, and have not repurchased. Since we are coming into our cooler months soon, I am trying to decide to buy Flowerbomb again. I can't work out if I'm unsure because it's smell reminds me of being ill and that horrible time, or if I wasn't really fond of the fragrance to begin with!!??!
So, it's kind of a 'blah' fragrance for me, and being the insatiable perfume addict that I am - thats a big statement!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2013 8:36:00 PM More reviews by atousa123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I remember I first smelt this walking in House of Frasier and was IMMEDIATELY drawn to it, wrote down the name and asked for it for christmas! I just cannot get enough of the smell. Almost everytime I have worn it I get asked what perfume I am wearing. Quite expensive than other perfume out there but definitely for me worth it! Comes in a cute clear package. Definitely a perfume I wish I could buy a lifetime supply of!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No