April 19, 2014 | 1813 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Tinted Lipglass



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(515 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2009 5:05:00 PM More reviews by judytu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have used alot of glosses but this gloss is far more my faviorte i love the color & the texture it looks great on me as well...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2009 8:49:00 PM More reviews by nerdcat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

For the longest time, I thought I didn't like lip gloss, but after branching outside of the MAC bubble I was living in, it turns out, I just don't like MAC Lipgloss... sorry, Lip GLASS.
It is tacky and thick and my hair is forever getting stuck in it on my lips.
Ironically I had to make this as a "buy again" because of the colour selection, easy accessibility and low price point.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2009 1:57:00 AM More reviews by mgjolley

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like MAC's lipglass because
1, it's not too stick or too runny
2, my lips do not feel dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2008 2:06:00 PM More reviews by panda78

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Can I just say I love MAC lipglass?! I know it's generally stickier than most, but it is that way because it lasts on the lips and doesn't dry them out! I prefer the cream ones like florabundance and chai. However, my favourite was a limited edition one called Truth and Light. Everytime i wear it, I glow.... I know that sounds strange, but it really softens my makeup with the perfect nude lip.
For those who don't like the sticky factor, this isn't for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2008 3:52:00 AM More reviews by Ankie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Lippglass in full for you is a very nice cool plum/rose sheer lipgloss. Very nice for a daytime look. Looks good on almost everyone. Love this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/17/2008 8:58:00 PM More reviews by KimmmmmmiK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Firstly, this lip glass smells like some sweet pastry...not a good thing.
Secondly, this stuff is so sticky. I asked the MAC artist about it and she says it's so it stays on longer which I don't think it does.
Thirdly, when i apply it and rub my lips together, it feels like my lips are peeling underneath.
I have ViVa Glam VI. Great color. Im a NW30 studio fix

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2008 8:34:00 PM More reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love the colors available for the LipGlass but unfortunately I can't stand the scent (sickly sweet vanilla) or sticky texture (flyaway hair will stick to it). If you are looking for a great lip gloss, I would recommend Chanel's Aqualumiere or Glossimers instead. :) pricey but worth every penny. LipGlass is not good for people that are sensitive to fragrance or that have long hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2008 9:09:00 AM More reviews by jewell2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

my favourite glosses ever i cant stand glosses from other brands
love the scent ...the staying power and that theyre not runny

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2008 9:09:00 AM More reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is totally amazing!!!Although it is sticky, but it's bearable once u see the finish!!Gives you just the right shine and color.And not forgetting, the color selection is amazing!!!!!I practically go blind when i see all the colors!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2008 7:23:00 PM More reviews by monkeysss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Almost a year ago I became OBSESSED with MAC lipglass! I have almost 20 of them I think. They come in plenty of different colors, new ones coming out with almost every new collection, so everyone can find a favorite..or 2...or more. They have a yummy, vanilla-y flavor to them and they have decent lasting power. My only peeve with them is that they are a little sticky, but it is by no means unbearable. I wish that you got more for the price as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No