October 26, 2014 | 1039 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Pigment in Naked



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(178 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by PattyLovesMakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a very versatile shade. You can use it as a lid color, highlight and inner corner. Also, this is great as a highlight for your face. Out of all the MAC pigments, this is truly worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2010 7:51:00 PM More reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just bought this yesterday and wore it today with era in the crease, I absolutely love it. Its the perfect nude with sparkles in it, it can be used with many different colors or just alone for a natural day lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/8/2010 3:12:00 PM More reviews by NikkiatMAC

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample, and I will not be purchasing the full sized product. I found this too hard to work with and all I got was giltter on my face. This pigment has almost no colour too it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2010 1:12:00 AM More reviews by AKmedic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got a generous sample of this pigment from a fabulous MUAer. I have been using it almost every day for the past month. My sample is running low so I just bought a full sized jar.

Like everyone else has said, this is a beige nude with a small amount of gold microglitter. The glitter is very subtle and this is my favorite to apply all over my lids. I wear it to work and also when I'm going out. I don't even need to use primer with this pigment, and it still lasts all day. I also work it into the corner of my eyes and it makes me look refreshed and alert even if I've had a late night. I haven't tried the cupid's-bow trick, I will have to try that!

Naked Pigment is versatile because it's so subtle yet gives you a fresh, "awake" look. I have too many white highlighters, so it's nice to have one in my makeup arsenal that is closer in tone to my skintone so it looks more subtle and natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2010 6:16:00 PM More reviews by Jlovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this in the Holiday 2009 collection set and I was soooo excited! The first pigment that just caught my eye was Naked. I apply it all over my lid with a darker brown on my crease when I want a soft eye, but when I don't I loove using it as highlight! I love love loove this pigment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2010 1:35:00 AM More reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this pigment! It's the first pigment I've tried, and although I hate the horrible packaging (I'm always frightened all of it's going to spill out), it's a great highlight color. Would def. buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/22/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is by far my fav neutral l mac pigment. It has a subtle sheen to it. Beautiful for everyday.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2010 12:25:00 AM More reviews by babielylien

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in the vial, and I first I thought I would never go throught the whole thing, now I wish that were true. I love this stuff I would use it everyday but I'm afraid I will run out =(. It's a perfect neutral lid colour, I always do this on the lid, then satin taupe or a bronze or mauve in the crease and matte brown in the outer corner, love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2010 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Naturalchick27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I would describe Naked as a beige with a pearly shimmer. The shimmer is very minimal. Naked is just perfect for work or a night out with maybe a red or fushia lipstick. I love it. You can mix it with a moisturizer or foundation to add a pretty glow to your skin. I am waiting for summer to try it on my cheeks but for now I like wearing it as a brow highlight or as a wash all over the lid.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 12:07:00 PM More reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Naked is a great highlighter under the brows. It's a beige color with shimmer. Now let me compare it to Provence pigment which I did not like. Provence is a yellowish beige and Naked is a true beige. I love the shimmer in Naked, but the shimmer did not show up well on me with Provence. Naked applies smoothly like melted butter whereas Provence went on patchy (??). Naked even lasted all day. Maybe Provence didn't last because of it's patchiness. Not sure if I'd repurchase because I have a myriad of colors that I use for highlighting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No