December 19, 2014 | 1551 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Neutrogena - Oil Free eye makeup remover



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(1262 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/6/2014 10:52:00 AM More reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awful! Yes it does remove makeup but it always leaves a weird dry residue underneath my eyes... every single time. I can only use this during the night. Terrible

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2014 7:10:00 PM More reviews by pinktigerr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this daily to remover mascara and any other eye makeup I'm wearing. It is effective even on waterproof eye makeup. It is very important to shake the bottle before applying so that the two phases combine. I put some on to a cotton pad and then gently swipe over my eyes before cleansing. It does not irritate me or break me out. I will continue to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2014 5:33:00 PM More reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This stuff does a great job of taking off waterproof mascara but I'm also turned off by the oily-ness of it. It may not be made with oils but it still feels super oily? I don't get it. It's totally backwards advertising of a product. I'll use up the bottle I have but I'm not repurchasing.

Before this I was using a bit of baby shampoo on a wash cloth to take off eye make up as that's what my eye doctor recommended. He told me a lot of eye make up removers leave an oily residue on the eyeball and bacteria can get trapped in their leading to eye infections, yikes! The baby shampoo is gentle enough to be used as remover and also cleans out the eyes a bit too. I might just go back to that and stay away from other eye makeup removers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2014 5:55:00 PM More reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

For me, removing waterproof mascara was a nightmare. I used Lancome's Bil-Facil for years. One day, I noticed Neutrogena's Oil Free eye makeup remover on a shelf in WalMart. It comes in a blue see through container. I saw the product was separated-just like Bi-Facil. It comes in 2 sizes. I decided to give it a try due to the huge price difference between Bi-Facil and Neutrogena's.
For me, Neutrogena is JUST AS GREAT as Bi-Facil! A found a terrific product by accident that works just as well for me as a costly one! Cartwheels! It's an awesome feeling!
Truly, for me, if these 2 products were in plain, unmarked containers, I'd never know the difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/23/2014 9:12:00 PM More reviews by badawe

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very oily despite states oil free

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/23/2014 8:58:00 PM More reviews by BeatFaceBeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had this once, brought it from Walmart for around $6-7, overpriced in my opinion. It's oil free but somehow way oily ??? Hated it because of the excessive oily-ness it also left an oily residue, did a decent job of removing eye makeup including waterproof mascara but its not better or cheaper than my Ponds Bio-hydrante, never would repurchase due to the oil, and I have a HG makeup remover now anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2014 8:33:00 PM More reviews by livyourlife96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this makeup remover. The skin around the eye is very sensitive & this is a very gentle eye makeup remover. While there is an oily tone in it, I mostly feel that it is hydrating to the eye area and will result in much fewer wrinkles than other eye makeup removers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/21/2014 5:52:00 PM More reviews by jasloves

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I have to agree with the other reviewers about this product being a little oily, but it is probably the only drugstore eye makeup remover that removes my gel eyeliner completely. Until i find another product, i'm stick to this bottle.
Don't forget to shake vigorously before use!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/17/2014 6:22:00 PM More reviews by Fleurdesol

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I don't like this eye make up remover. It's way too oily, even if it says oil-free on the bottle...
On the bright side, I find that it removes well waterproof mascara, and I only use it for that now. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/6/2014 6:24:00 PM More reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate this stuff. If I read oil free, I expect something that is not oily. Sometimes I make an error in my eye-makeup application and I just need a quick fix with makeup remover and a qtip. This remover requires a face wash after use to get rid of the greasiness so it is useless to me as a fixer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No