August 1, 2014 | 1288 users online

Treatments (Face) - Avene - Cleanance K



image 0

rated 3.8(226 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2011 8:23:00 AM More reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was the little extra kick my DD (she's 12) needed for her skin. It works beautifully for her. She pre cleanses with mineral oil about 3/4 nights a week followed by Avène Cleanance soapless gel. That combination has helped to clear out many of the cloggs she had. This has taken her skin one step closer to perfect skin. She had used Clinique's Acne Solutions moisturizer & Neutrogena's Stress Control 3-in-1 with no apparent results. Actually, the Neutrogena clogged her more imo. This is a good effective product that works for her. As long as it works, I will repurshase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2011 9:23:00 AM More reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It didn't help at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2011 10:43:00 AM More reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I dislike the smell and texture of this lotion, I find it irritating that it pills up into little eraser shavings if I put on a slight touch too much and that it smells like I'm putting poison on my skin. It also irritates my skin if there is an active pimple (it burns and hurts) or if I've exfoliated before using it. I used to use it at night but now I've given up on the formulation completely because I find it clog my pores very easily and it's extremely aggravating since I'm using this product to get *rid* of clogged pores. I think it has to do with the PH level of the product, since acids need to be at a certain PH to be able to have an effect on skin and this clearly does nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2011 9:32:00 PM More reviews by bitterchoc0787

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really love this product. I was on dermalogica products previously but they apparently didn't work too well for me. Had quite a number of clogged pores and my skin became dull. I switched to avene because it advertised to work for sensitive skin. It really helped my skin! I have such good skin now, my skin is smoother, brighter and pores are clean and smaller! Although, it did cause me a number of pimples initially due to the purging but it was well worth it. It takes a while for the skin to get use to it but when it is, it works very well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2011 3:45:00 PM More reviews by gatumi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not a fan, broke me out in massive red swollen cysts, in areas I don't even experience breakouts, in just three days.

I'm not new to such treatments and I've had enough glycolic peels to know what purging looks like...so there must be something in this that my skin doesn't like!

Definitely would not buy this again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by miuization

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my favorite skincare item so far even though it is more on the expensive side. I'm nearly out of my second tube. I use it almost every night all over my face (and other problem areas). In the morning my skin feels so soft, smooth and looks radiant. It got rid of every blackhead on my face and it soothes irritated and red pimples.

You have to keep in mind that you need to use sunscreen every day, because the lotion contains acids which makes your skin more sensitive to sun. I don't recommend using it during summer or when you are on your acne treatment (you should consult with your doctor first).

It doesn't have a strong scent, but it does smell a bit medicine like which fades really quickly. There is no need to use other moisturizers afterwards. Avene cream feels light and nice on skin, absorbs fast and doesn't leave any residue. It regulates oil secretion too and helps to keep your skin matte.

PROS:
+ makes skin really soft and smooth
+ helps to fight acne, pimples etc
+ skin looks fresh
+ oil-controll
+ packaging

CONS:
- can't think of any

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2011 9:16:00 AM More reviews by ExpatBeauty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

* MY SKIN - Combination to dry depending on the season with some adult acne.
* PREVIOUS ACNE TREATMENT - Prior to this, I used Vichy Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care / Soin Hydrantant Anti-Imperfections Tri-Activ (30 ml tube). That product did not really work for me as it was way too harsh. Even using it every other night caused irritating redness and itchy inflammation on my cheeks.
* EXPERIENCE WITH AVENE CLEANANCE K- The instructions recommend applying this every night and that's what I do. And good news: so far, so good! I apply it after cleansing and toning but immediately before I apply Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer from Clinique. No redness, no painful bumps or swelling, no adverse reactions. Texture is very light, indeed as it is a gel-creme and it absorbs quickly. I do notice a slight tingly sensation but that's very slight thank goodness ~ nothing like the Vichy which made my skin feel like it was burning! This is slightly scented with an almost medicinal scent (not flowery or perfume-y). Thankfully, the scent evaporates quickly.
* VERDICT - Cleanance K seems to be keeping my acne in check and it doesn't irritate my skin like the Vichy Tri-Activ creme did. Priced at €17 for a 40 ml bottle, it's neither dirt cheap nor overly expensive so for me, it's a fair price for a product that works well for my skin. I will continue to use and I will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:04:00 PM More reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this product at night 1-3 times a week. It worked well for blackheads and bigger pimples, but it gave me many tiny bumps (they only disappeared after I stopping using this product). Also, this product made my skin very sensitive to other skincare products, any source of heat, pillow cases, hats...
Not a good product for someone with acne and sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2011 10:58:00 AM More reviews by ChenSiangYang

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my HG for acne treatment. I'm on my third tube now, and use this almost every night. I skip one or two days in a week, because sometimes it is drying my skin and I need to put more moisturiser like Clinique Moisture Surge. A bit sticky on my hand and the smell is awful. But overall, this is great for my stubborn acne, and help my oily skin not to be too oily during day. Will repurchase again and again...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2011 6:49:00 AM More reviews by Kati3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have only used this for a few days so far and only at night after cleansing. I think it would be too 'sticky' to use under loose mineral makeup. Doesn't sting apart from pimples.
My skin does feel amazing in the morning - soft, smooth etc but it doesn't LOOK amazing (yet?!), although my nose pores in particular are much smaller and clean.
Will update after a few weeks, so far will stick with this and see if I get more results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No