October 1, 2014 | 926 users online

Eye Shadow - Clinique - High Impact Duo in Like Mink



image 0

rated 4.2(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2006 11:29:00 PM More reviews by xiaofeng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The light base colour is a frosty shimmery beige, and the brown colour is a sheer medium brown with golden flecks. They have a harder, more compressed texture so they go on very lightly. I use these colours as day wear. Completely versatile and neutral. These colours do not stand out on their own, but rather accentuate the eye.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2006 3:31:00 PM More reviews by alienkitten

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this duo! perfect for an almost 'nude face' or everyday look. The shimmer is very subtle and the darker brown colour is perfect, not so strong or weak; I use the darker shade on the outer lid and the lighter shade all over the lid.
I am fair skin with pink undertones, blue eyes, it enhances my eyes for a really beautiful nice day look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2005 6:32:00 PM More reviews by FlirtyinFL

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Iím not a big fan of brown eyeshadow, but this one is very bronzy and looks okay with my light brown eyes. The lighter nude color is gorgeous and I wear it very often. The product itself always stays put even after a night at the clubs. If only Clinique eyeshadows werenít so expensive...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2005 4:18:00 AM More reviews by theminx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The darker brown just wouldn't show up on me and in my attemps to layer, it just fell all over my cheeks. Not an e/s is for darker skinned girls.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2005 11:55:00 PM More reviews by Radiant_chic02

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This duo palette has blown me away! One side is a nice a creamy light cappuccino/beige, while the other is a rich chocolate brown! They go perfectly together, and they really bring out my eyes! I love the texture as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/31/2005 8:55:00 AM More reviews by ingad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

When it comes to eye shadows, Clinique it is the only company, which I can use. My eyes are very sensitive and gets irritated easily.
I love the beige; it is very natural and nice. But not the brown, it looks very very light ad dull- I love natural, but you cannot see it at all...
It does not have very good staying power, so I am still looking for the perfect eye shadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2005 3:14:00 PM More reviews by doocaw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A wonderful everyday eyeshadow. The colors are rich, with just enough shimmer, and easy to blend. I love how they melt together as the day goes by and look even better than just after application! I used to use double date, but this pair of colors is much more flattering - less gray, much warmer. I would highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2005 10:29:00 AM More reviews by laurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

One of the nicest browns by far. I love this duo. The warm brown looks so nice with that golden shimmer. Wonderful on my blue eyes. I definitely see a difference between Clinique brown and Revlon brown. I wear this one all day and it stays on flawlessly and never looks dull and flat like Revlons ones does. Beige is a great nude shade too. I only have a small gwp size but if I run out I will get a new one. I think Clinique masters earthy/natural eye shadow shades but the quality of their greens, blues and purples is not as great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2005 2:15:00 PM More reviews by brigidmarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm a fair skin tone, so I didn't have trouble with this showing up. I really like it as a neutral eye color, though it doesn't scream, "Special!" It's a nice, safe choice for those times when I'm not feeling super dramatic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2005 11:39:00 AM More reviews by misstayva

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this duo so much. The colors are very vintage looking and classic, and the shimmer is very subtle; I hate over-the-top shimmers. Wears long and doesn't crease. Overall, it's a great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No