September 23, 2014 | 1795 users online

Eye Shadow - Smashbox - Eyeshadow



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2006 6:13:00 PM More reviews by 8hourcream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm from the UK and Smashbox is nearly impossible to get hold of bar QVC and Ebay - I love the idea and look of Smashbox, they are sort of MAC-esque, I have quite a few of their items but I have to concede that for their kind of prices their products aren't as good as other premium brands. Their Eyeshadow (I have three) are very soft, quite nice to blend, but ultimately do not last longer than a few hours, and I have tried combining it with the waterproofer but alas, no avail.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2006 7:33:00 PM More reviews by heartsallen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love these shadows. yes, a little overpriced and smaller than drugstore shadows, but the pigments are so saturated that you don't need very much at all. they stay all day, blend easily, and always look beautiful. these really turned me on to Smashbox.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/16/2005 1:10:00 PM More reviews by alison7711

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I recieved this (from sephora.com, i had never tried this before buying it but needed a matte white shadow and smashbox had it) i thought they mistakenly gave me a sample eye shadow! the size is tiny for the $16 price tag. The texture was very sheer an chalky. I have since returned this. I guess i compare all shadows to my HG Bobbi Brown Shadows, they are huge (cost 20 bucks though) and great coverage and silky texture, well worth the money! Don't waste your money on these tiny smashbox rip off's

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2005 10:07:00 PM More reviews by atakeda

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have several Smashbox eyeshadows in a variety of colours, and my experience with them has been mixed. While the colour selection is terrific, the consistency of them has ranged from smooth and silky to rather coarse. I haven't had much luck with them lasting through the day. I prefer MAC, Christian Dior, Quo, or my personal favourite, Cat Cosmetics.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2005 7:52:00 AM More reviews by Stare_Girl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I could not believe the quality of their shadows. I ordered Smashing Zoom and it was better than I expected. Very highly pigmented and a little goes a long way! The texture is velvety and soft. I'm totally smitten. Previously I've used MAC, Urban Decay and Stila shadows. This totally blows them out of the water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2005 10:20:00 PM More reviews by lexy7737

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE their eyeshadows.. the very BEST eyeshadows in my opinion.. my smashbox eyeshadow collections is alarmingly large. i can't get enough of their new colours.. colours are true and very long-lasting ;p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/19/2005 1:24:00 AM More reviews by JoJOJOjoJO

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

It's a pretty average eyeshadow, I have two duos that were part of a kit. The colours aren't spectacular, I prefer really intense colours. You have to use quite a bit to get the intensity. It sinks into the creases pretty badly, too. For someone that prefers a natural looking makeup, these would be good. I'll stick with my Lise Watier

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2005 1:31:00 PM More reviews by KathylovesMMU

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I abosulutely LOVE Smashbox e/s. The colors are wonderful, they add some shimmer, but not over the top and blend beautifully. I have Mac shadows as well and I always reach for my Smashbox shadows instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2005 5:22:00 PM More reviews by shortgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

smashing daylight is the latest addition to my s-box shadows. its a duo of pink & green that was released with the spring '05 collection. the pink shade has been my favorite pink e/s to wear since i got my grubby little hands on this duo. i usually apply it with a damp brush because it makes the pink much more vivid, but wear it dry for more subtle days. the green shade doesn't have quite the pigment i had hoped for, but it is amazing when applied wet. i didn't think the colors would be very wearable when worn together, but it makes for a nice spring/summer look. same silky texture as i've experienced from my other s-box shadows and they blend so flawlessly. i love the screw off cap, it allows me to put a drop of water in the cap the dip my brushes in for wet application. daylight is LE, sold out in most places, but still avail if you do a little searching. its a beautiful shimmery duo that i really wish wasn't LE, but i guess i'll enjoy this little gem while i have it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2005 12:00:00 PM More reviews by lianne9

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wish smashbox used flip lids...that's my only complaint. I like how little of the shadows you need to work with, it'll last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No