October 24, 2014 | 1100 users online

Conditioner - Aquage - Healing Conditioner

no image

rated 4.2(89 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2005 4:35:00 AM More reviews by Harlot

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best detangler . Period. Also makes my hair extremeny soft. If your`e hair seems to be falling out after rigorous combing to get the tangles out after showering....this is a must try conditioner. Only drawback- it has a "perfumey" aroma.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2005 11:03:00 AM More reviews by dv_27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

First thing i noticed was the smell, it was so flowery and nice.This is a "good" conditioner (dont expect extraordinary miracles though),the price is not that bad...the only problem is locating this. I would purchase this after finishing up the stuff tht i have..
ps: i noticed there was lesserbreakage after using this :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2005 8:45:00 PM More reviews by teachaero

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I had to try this conditioner after reading all of the rave reviews.

It was rather expensive at a local salon, but I persevered and found if for half the price plus 20% off, so that made it easier to swallow.

I tried it in the shower, but it didn't "spread" through my hair very nicely, so I decided to try it as a leave-in, and have been doing so for a few months now. I massage in and comb through a bit each day, and I do think my hair is feeling somewhat healthier and looks a bit shinier. My hair has been getting finer in the past few years, and I was concerned it might be due to breakage. This seems to be helping.

BUT, I do think it is pretty waxy. When some of it dries up on the edge of the tube, you can see the waxiness. I showed it to my hairdresser, and she was not bowled over by the ingredients. I will continue to use it as a leave-in, and I might repurchase again. We'll see how it goes in the summer months with this stuff.

Not my HG, but I'm optimistic about potential benefits over the long haul.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2005 11:00:00 AM More reviews by beachkitty79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is fabulous! The smell is so awesome! I used it with the Aquage Smoothing Shampoo and Ultra Shine Complex, and my hair looks so shiny and is soft and smooth! The 16-oz. size comes in a tub with a pump, which is nice. And what woman couldn't resist trying products with packaging that looks like the Aquage line?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2005 6:48:00 PM More reviews by Lupita

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm forming an emotional bond to this conditioner. All hail Aquage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2005 3:13:00 AM More reviews by RocketFireRed25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have oily roots & normal ends. I got this in the mail & I love this conditioner! It made my hair soft & detangled. When I run out I will buy more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2005 11:34:00 AM More reviews by mama3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After hearing all the hype in the boards, I just had to try it. This is a wonderful conditioner. It made my hair soo soft and shiny. Definitely repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2004 11:34:00 PM More reviews by beberocket

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a very good conditioner. I can't believe how much shine this stuff gives my butterscotch blonde hair. It also manages to make my fine/thin hair very silky and hydrated without weighing it down or making it look oily. Personally, I really like the scent. Very clean and refreshing. It's not cheap, but it does what it claims it will do. A keeper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2004 6:55:00 PM More reviews by Frozentoes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The best conditioner, EVER.
This may be a bit of a preliminary review, since I JUST used it for the first time, and my hair isn't even completely dry yet. But let me tell you, this stuff is rich and thick...detangles like *no* other daily conditioner I have ever used. It makes my hair like butter! I only get results like this, after using L'Oreal Nature's Therapy MM Nurturing Cream with heat (and this is quite heavy, and can only be used once a week).
No silicones in this Aquage either, which is a huge bonus!
Words cannot describe how happy I am I got this! There are no salons in my area that carry it, so I purchased it on eBay for $16.99. Most webpages I have seen, have it for roughly $20.00 (we're talking the 16oz jar). It's very expensive, IMO, but if it continues to perform like this, it's worth every penney!
I will update my review after a couple of weeks.
*UPDATE* I used this for a second time just yesterday, and blow dried and curled my hair. Uhk. I was so upset! My hair felt kind of course/thick, "matted" (couldn't run my hands through it) and just overall coated. I reduced my rating to 3 lipsticks for now. I am trying it again today. I will update again at that time.
*UPDATE (again)* I used this for the fourth time (the third time I let my hair air dry, so that doesn't count) and had stupendous results! I blow dried my hair, and it was very, very shiny (so shiny, in fact, I don't think I'd need any sort of shine spray or serum!) and very soft...but, a healthy soft...not that Dove conditioner soft that's really soft, but puffy/poofy and fly-awayish (that "dry soft"). I just love the results I got from it this time! Changing my review to 4 lipsticks. I will try again shortly, and see how it goes. May update to 5 lipsticks at that time (if it works out again!)
*UPDATE (again - again)* Alright, I purchased a 16 oz tub of this conditioner from my beautician friend. I use it probably 3 to 4 times a week. It is one of the best detangling conditioners out there, IMO...and leaves my hair feeling good as far as moisture content goes after it's dry. I want to try using this daily, to see if the effects lessen....but, for an "every other day" conditioner, this stuff is awesome! continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2004 7:34:00 AM More reviews by lanae87

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried this conditioner about a year ago and didn't repurchase it again. It's not that it was bad, I just thought it was average....average at detangling, and not the most moisturizing. I'm not a fan of marine/ocean-y scents either. Everyone else seems to love this....it just didn't wow me in comparison to my HG, Joico Silk Results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No