NARS Nepal

4.3

84 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A soft, sheer, shimmery rose that is quite simply...very pretty and stunning on my brown eyes and FFF cool toned skin. The colour's pretty similar to armani #37. Only problem is i have problems deciding between Nepal and Cairo on some mornings!



on 12/3/2004 6:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely for a daytime eye where you want to look polished and only subtly made-up, not screaming with shimmer. Smooth texture and no whitish cast, like with Stila's eyeshadows. I love to pair it with anything in the Barneys palette (Edie, Ondine, or Ashes to Ashes).


on 10/16/2004 8:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful color - it looks a lot like the middle color in Stila Summer Trio from several years ago.


on 9/1/2004 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A nude peach-pink shadow. Works well as a base for a multitude of other colors. It won't blow you away, but you may find yourself reaching for it a lot because it works so well to "prime" the eyes for more exciting colors.


on 8/15/2004 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a beautiful, shimmery brown-toned peachy pink. It shows up surprisingly well on my GGG skin and is gorgeous! I like to wear it alone or as a lid/wash color with other colors (Esp. NARS Java, MAC Espresso or GA #20) in the crease/outer corner. It's a really soft, pretty color that is perfect for almost any setting.


on 6/25/2004 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Great E/S! Shimmery, neutral peach. Excellent on my fair complexion; would probably not show up as well on someone w/a darker skintone.


on 6/10/2004 11:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Enough people have reviewed the color itself, so just look a couple down and they have good descriptions. There's enough beige/taupe in it to look good on the eyes, but enough pink to look fantastic as a blush. This is what I take when I travel light. It gives my cheeks a natural ruddy shade, like I was outside just long enough to get a tiny bit of color, or that I'm excited and I'm actually flushed. Give it a shot, the shimmer isn't really noticeable on my cheeks, just a light glow. cool/neutral PPP, blue, red


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Thought this might be my HG pink but unfortunately it's so sheer it barely shows up on me. A very pretty color but does me no good. I kind of like the black & white rubber package but it gets dirty too quickly. Very disappointing.


on 3/18/2004 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm torn on this product. It is drop-dead gorgeous, don't get me wrong. But it's SO similar to - GASP - Jane Sungloss! The Nars shade does have a bit more peach to it, so they're not dead ringers. But is that bit 'o peach worth an extra $20 or so? Not sure. I will tell you that I'm wearing Nepal today as a lid wash with brown liner, and it is smashing. Guess I'll buy it again.


on 3/16/2004 9:47:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG pink. While I find the consistency of Nars shadows poor compared to Chantecaille, for example, I cannot find such a pretty, complex shade anywhere else. It's just dark enough on my PPP skin to wash from lid to brow without being overpowering. It has a bit of shimmer/sparkle to it, but it's pretty, not cheap. Good for day and night.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top