July 24, 2014 | 1873 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Lustre - Honey Lust



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(246 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2010 1:31:00 AM More reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This color is pretty but I get the sparkly face syndrome when I wear it! Way tooo much fallout, but nevertheless a beautiful color. I am gonna try to apply it with fix+ next time I use it to stop the excessive fallout but Not my favorite shadow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ack. I love the color I the don't like the fall out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2010 1:50:00 AM More reviews by rachelanneb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Not a huge fan of this one. It was way too glittery and orangey bronze for me. It might work on darker skin tones- I am a pale brunette with blue eyes. There was also a lot of fallout.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/31/2010 4:53:00 AM More reviews by sh3lby70

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really liked this colour in the pan and bought when I had a makeover so I didn't realise just how hard it was to work with! Heaps of fallout and too much chunky glitter pieces. Very disappointing. Put me off lustres for good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2010 4:49:00 AM More reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I had heard a lot of hype about this form Youtube, being one of the 'beginner MAC shadows' to start off your kit. Being a neutral lid color etc.
But i got it, nevertheless *sighs* GORGEOUS.
However, chunked with glitter and is far from neutral in my opinion. I would say All That Glitters does a better neutral lid than this does.
Honey Lust is basically just a sheer gold/honey with loads of glitter. I could work it into neutral but eh. i think i worked myself up too much for this
buuuuuut...
this looks amazing under the eyes and in tear ducts and with a smokey black look too spice it up :) and i tend to do that a lot when going out so i guess it does serve a very valuable purpose for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/5/2010 8:45:00 PM More reviews by xomacgirl401

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Probably my least favorite MAC shadow. It's a beautiful color in the pan, but there's so much glitter and fallout that I wish I had considered that more before I bought it. It's okay to sweep right below the brow if used gently, but other than that...I don't really have much use for it =/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2009 12:20:00 PM More reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous gorgeous color, but like others have said it is really glitter-y. A primer is definitely a must to prevent some of the fallout, but its still a great color that can just be easily applied for a day at work or what-not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2009 9:36:00 PM More reviews by infirmierabelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this one. I have no trouble getting it to blend and the color is so pretty. I don't understand why others have so many problems with this. I like it a lot and wear it a lot too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/10/2009 3:31:00 AM More reviews by cherie05

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hate. Hate. My mostest hated Mac eyeshadow. I like the colour, but like with everyone else, it's the texture/finish of th eyeshadow itself that I hate. It doesn't even have a colour, it's just pieces of glitter packed together. This has put me off of lustres and made me not purchase Tempting, another lustre.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2009 1:22:00 AM More reviews by shaecode

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

love this color. its a great base and is perfect for lids and under the brow. really shimmery and pretty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No