October 25, 2014 | 1677 users online

Bronzers - MAC - Matte Bronze



image 0

rated 4.2(110 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2011 2:09:00 AM More reviews by tequierosparrow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Already repurchased. This is my FAVORITE bronzer. Better than any I have previously used. Adds a LOVELY colour to my cheeks. Lasts well. No breakouts. PERFECT! Lasts a long time as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2011 10:51:00 PM More reviews by yourmakeupgal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use the Matte Bronze on an almost daily basis. It gives a great subtle tan to my skin without any orange look. The matte texture allows for the bronze effect to be natural (vs. something with shimmer). I typically use a large, fluffy brush to apply this bronzer all over my face but it can also be used to contour the face with a smaller, more dense brush. For example, it looks great when used to contour around my nose. The Matte Bronze bronzer works best for Lighter to slight Medium tones as otherise it tends to blend into the skin too much. For $23, this bronzer is a great value because it really lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2011 4:21:00 PM More reviews by shellbell114

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this bronzer, it gives me a nice glow and only a little bit of product is needed to achieve the bronzed look. However, mine has broken after being in my makeup bag being transported from place to place, so I was disappointed that this product broke so easily. Having said this, I would buy this again as I like the colour of the product itself, I also use it to contour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2011 5:46:00 AM More reviews by UmmMaymoonah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am a bronzer junky, I love bronzers as I feel they really give the skin an extra boost. I do like this bronzer, however I think there are better things out there and I'm on the hunt for that amazing bronzer.
I use this as a contour and sometimes as an overall bronzer, I love the packaging cuz it has a mirror, which Mac needs to start putting in their compacts.
This bronzer is mostly matte, although I think there is a slight teeny tiny irridescents in it, which doest bother me, and it mostly does look matte when put on the skin. I remember putting this on someone who was an NC35-37 and it looked amazing and gave the nicest flush of color to their face. But on me (NC30) I gotta use a lighter hand.
Overall I'm not sure if I would buy this product again not because its a bad product or anything but just because I think there are so many choices out there, both drugstore and highend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2010 11:24:00 PM More reviews by snowflake91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is good but nothing special. The texture is nice but not particularly long lasting and the colour is just a tad too light for me to use as a contour colour. If i were going to use bronzer on my cheeks as a blush i would prefer something not as matte, with more of a sheen. I use this as more of a light all over colour after foundation and it looks quite sunkissed but over application makes it look a little orange on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 7:36:00 AM More reviews by Bex255

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Really happy with this product simply for the fact it has absolutely no shimmer. I hate shimmer and for some reason can never find any bronzer that doesn't contain some of it. The colour seemed like it might be a bit orangey/muddy but it turned out a nice bronze, although I don't doubt it could turn muddy/orangey if it was over-applied. It also has a good ability to layer either light or dark, and fairly good staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2010 5:34:00 AM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this, and golden bronzer too. I'm NC30/5 and when I have forgot to put my fake tan on my face I often reach for this as it's quite dark, unlilke golden. It's matte which is good as it can be doubled up as a contour powder which I also sometimes do, when I can't be bothered to reach for my 'blunt' powder. Really nice, natural, not orange, brown shade. I agree with youwillneverfindme, it is very fragile, mine smashed so I had to depot it into another container. At least you can back to mac it. if you manage not to smash it a plus side is it comes with a mirror in the compact! Would recommend to all. Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great bronzer. This works well with my NC30 shade. It does have that believable shade of tan that works for most skin tones. I wear this over foundation and without foundation. The coverage is great and buildable. Highly recommended-

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2010 4:45:00 PM More reviews by ShawP

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

This bronzer on my skin tone (NC45/NW40) doesn't really do anything special. I consider it to be more of an ordinary blush than anything else. Yes, it gives me a darkened rosy tint. No, it doesn't have any shimmer so might be great for oily skins like mine. But it's nothing special. I am going to attempt to use this as a contour powder since I've seen favorable reviews for that. As far as bronzers go, I am really enjoying Cargo's dark bronzer. Now that product is what I consider a bronzer...it delivers a warm glow that surprises me with how it looks on darker skinned ladies like myself. The compliments flow with Cargo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2010 9:09:00 AM More reviews by LadyDarling

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Good colour, adds a healthy glow, I always use this everyday in the warmer months. Have repurchased twice now.
Once I'm done I'm trying Refined Golden next. But Matte Bronze will always be my go to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No