MAC Matte - Soft Brown

4.5

146 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/2/2011 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this color daily. It can be used for almost any look, for everyday I use it as a crease color and when im doing a night look I use it for blending. I think this color is a must have!



on 5/23/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A fantastic transition colour, I use this almost every day! It's actually kind of a peachy-brown, it's not as tan as it appears. But it's an excellent transition crease colour and is great for blending into a smokey eye. It helps add depth and dimension. It's light enough to be a lid colour but that's not something I use it for. It looks underwhelming in the pan but I encourage giving it a chance, it's quickly become an everyday staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2011 12:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Soft Brown pulls peach on me, which I don't like, BUT if I put if lightly in my crease with Brule on the lid and brows, the peach barely shows when my eyes are open and it just gives a slight warmth to my eyes and makes my big brown eyes really stand out. I'm Asian with lt-med skin and yellow undertones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

another one of the colors that pretty much goes with EVERY eye shadows !


on 4/6/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like this e/s. It looks kind of boring but it makes all the difference when you're trying to blend (especially a smokey eye!) and add definition. I'm around an NC35-40 and this really helps blend other e/s. Will buy this again when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2011 11:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used this as my crease color with honesty and I found I prefer it as just a lid color! To me I see a bit of an orange color but I love it! It is not a light brown so if you want that don't waste your money I would go with Omega or Mulch. I really like this!


on 1/17/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Soft brown is my everyday lid color. The nam is misleading because it's not brown but peachy beige. It goes on smooth and last all day with a primer. It's a great staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2011 8:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this color for a while, I never get to use it, but recently I've been using it to make my smokey eyes even or I pair it with brule, this is a good transition color or just for everyday use, not too harsh and only gives a neutral look. It's not on my ignore list anymore because I use it almost everyday!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

At first I hated this color because its not brown at all its peachy and I have dark NC50 complextion. However I watched a youtuber and she used it as a lid color with goldmine and handwritten and it looked great. Actually this is my everyday look minus the goldmine and plus swiss chocolate.


on 1/2/2011 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite crease/transistion color. I wear this shadow everyday with all of my looks. I first heard about it when makeupbytiffanyd mentioned it in her videos so I decided to try it out. I like to wear this for natural looks in the crease with brule as an all over lid color and soft brown in the crease and if i want to deepen the look up a little I will just add something else in the outer corner add liner and mascara and i'm good to go. This is also a good crease color if you're wearing a green like sumptous olive on the lid or even if you're wearing a purple like nocturnelle. Great transition/blending color, would definetly reccomend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top