MAC Lustre Lipstick - Pretty Please

3.9

122 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/15/2010 6:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do love this lipstick even if it is overly light and overly frosted..lol.

it works perfectly over a soft pink gel liner like EL gel liner -- and with a soft gloss on top.

and, yes, you can say this is a porn star pink lip!



on 5/13/2010 4:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love that this lipstick is fairly sheer and creamy it looks beautiful with Oyster Girl lipglass.


on 4/26/2010 7:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't mind this lipstick..
It's very similar to Politely Pink by MAC.
It's super sheer, and i don't like the finish it has on my natural lip color.
I'm still trying to find a way to make this look good for me, so far this color with Pretty Please by MAC is nice.
This color with just concealer on my lips is to light.


on 4/4/2010 5:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely nude pink that everyone who's looking for nude color should own. But the colour payoff is too sheer for my liking. Needs some layering to show the color or have your lips concealed beforehand before using. Not exactly the most moisturizing MAC lipstick out there but it's an average lippy.


on 3/26/2010 9:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick, I have no complaints.


on 3/21/2010 2:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this color looking for that "pornstar" nude lip. It is a very pale light pink, almost nude. I love this color on me, although it does require a few swipes on my very pigmented lips. I found this lipstick did not last very long, and was not the most moisturizing on my lips. I would buy MAC lipsticks again because they are very low priced to me, and they come with an array of pretty colors! I would just use something moisturizing underneath.

Edit: This color I have to layer on a lot of it to be a nice looking color on me.


on 3/12/2010 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Im a bit surprised by this lipstick - I actually think its one of the more unique lipstick colors I've found in MAC. This is to me, basically, a nearly effortless nude. It very naturally blocks out the pigment in your lips just enough for a light sheer nude lip, on me it looks just the slightest bit milky. This is exactly the look I was hoping for when I bought this - to achieve it perfectly though I do need to wear this over a lipbalm which tones down the frost. Wearing this alone it is just a smidge too frosty and typically of MAC lipsticks - a bit drying.


on 3/11/2010 8:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am blond/blue/fair and yet couldn't figure out how to get Pretty Please to work, for the longest time. I kept going back to my secret stash of Real Doll for the Mod retro look.

Every time I tried Pretty Please, it seemed to look thin and odd, kindof like a lippy somebody had worn for a couple of hours, you know? Silvery and dry.

In the spirit of giving it "one last try" I just applied it much more heavily than I normally would, 5 or 6 swipes, and voilà! There we were, lush and pale and shiny all at once.

After letting it set, Pretty Please looks good for quite awhile, and responds well to touch-ups. Contrary to some rumors, (and reviews) it's still available from M.A.C.'s website -as of today anyway.

On me it's a bit more on the nude-beige side more than the baby pink but has it's place if you are looking for the somewhat invisible but polished lip, this might be just the thing.

Why wouldn't I buy it again? I don't know, Pretty Please is not a bad product, once you get it working, I just prefer the slightly more pink of Real Doll or Dior's discontinued Pink Magnet, this is purely a shade preference.



on 3/10/2010 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

wow so many positive ratings hmm not from me...it looks like a cheap £1 lipstick on me its so shiny and washes me out in a sick way. i really dont like it. i keep trying to find ways in which i could make it wearable, ive kind of lost hope.. (i like mac lipsticks but the colour looks really cheap)


on 3/10/2010 6:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm on my third of this one. I'm a bit tan, cool skin tone, blue eyed and blonde and this looks fab on me, makes me look more tan and brings out the blue in my eyes. I don't use this when I'm véry tan in the summer, it can look a bit tacky then, this is definitly a color for lighter skin tones. You do have to moisturize first, this doesn't work with chapped lips.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top