December 19, 2014 | 854 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Olay - Age Defying Revitalizing Eye Gel



image 0

rated 3.2(95 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2007 7:50:00 AM More reviews by Muuttaa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for about 9 months. I didn't realize how dry and dull the skin around my eyes were until I started using this gel. I use it after my cleanser and before moisterizer. It does tend to be sticky for a few minutes if I use too much, so it's a good idea to use it sparingly, and don't glop it on heavily.

Although I have sensative skin, and tend to have allergy eyes, this eye gel feels cool when I put it on, makes eye makeup look fresh all day, and doesn't irritate my eyes at all. This inexpensive eye gel is a staple of my face routine and althogh my clensers moisturizers change from time to time, this is definately a favorite.

UPDATE: Almost 2 years later and this is still my daily eye gel. I try other products here and there, because I love trying new things, but I always come back to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/11/2007 8:37:00 PM More reviews by sarbm

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used this product for little over a month and had horrible results. At first, I found this product soothing. It did not provide much moisture but I like a gel consistency. Well, I must have had some sort of allergic reaction because the areas around my eyes are incredibly dry and wrinkled looking. The skin actually began to peel. I stopped using this product and immediatey the skin around my eyes began to heal. I would not recommend this to anyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2007 8:15:00 PM More reviews by ben228

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

People who complain this is sticky are not applying it right. Apply a SMALL amount, don't glop it on. Rub it gently in, do not pat like a cream. Use it on slightly damp skin. It is wonderful when used properly. I LOVE it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/19/2006 5:46:00 PM More reviews by hsm67

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used this product morning and night faithfully for a month. I did not notice any difference whatsoever. It's nicely presented and is nice and light and cool. It may feel nice when you put it on, but does absolutely nothing for appearances at all in my opinion. I won't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2006 9:04:00 PM More reviews by karolcia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i dont like this gel. did nothing to my eyes- NOTHING- din not work! i got thhis super sticky feeling under my eyes. thats all. i hate it..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/25/2006 2:47:00 PM More reviews by myrajon

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was expecting to like this product, because I do like the Olay Age Defying line. But the eye gel does not moisturize my eye area, and it seems to irritate my eyelids. It may have been helping my dark circles some, but if I have to choose between dark circles under my eyes or red lids over my eyes, I will keep the dark circles. With luck, I will not have to choose. I'll just keep on looking for a better eye cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/6/2006 11:16:00 PM More reviews by shastax

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The Olay Age Defying Revitalizing Eye Gel is perhaps one of the most disappointing eye treatments I've ever used. Believe me, I've tried *everything*, and I feel like I have good experience in judging the effectiveness of these products. No matter how much or how little of the gel you apply, it's always sticky and stays that way all day. Furthermore, it actually ends up actually emphasizing the fine lines you're trying to hide and may even cause the dreaded eye milla. Okay, it may be "cooling" and "refreshing," but is that really a compelling reason to buy an eye treatment, especially one this expensive? It's also very annoying that this comes in a jar, when most other eyes treatments come in easier-to-use tubes. Don't get me wrong, I use mostly Olay products--this one just doesn't measure up. Instead, try the Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum--it actually delivers on what it promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2006 9:40:00 AM More reviews by bjcourville

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very oily AND sensitive skin. Even though it is for eyes, it is a fantastic face moisturizer! I cannot use anything else but this light, gentle, oil free eye gel. I have tried so many face lotions in different price ranges and formulations, always with an end result of terrible breakouts and disappointment. I will never switch again.

UPDATE:

Of course it will feel sticky if you GLOP it onto dry skin. You need to apply it while your face is still moist from washing it. Give the humectants something to work with, geez!
xxxooo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2006 1:01:00 PM More reviews by seasaildu

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This doesn't do much in terms of "revitalizing." Yes, it moisturizes without irritating, but it doesn't help fine lines, dark circles, puffiness, or any of the problems that can plague the eye area. I don't like the gel form that much, as it's kind of sticky. It doesn't sink in that well either. The tub packaging allows you to use all of the product, and to control how much you use each time, but isn't 100% sanitary. A completely mediocre product, in my humble opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2006 1:32:00 PM More reviews by blueskygirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't think much of it at first, but after a week of using it morning and night (I had run out of my usual and this one is so cheap I have no problem piling it on any time I feel like it) I saw visible improvement around my eyes. As in; a couple of weeks ago I saw lines and signs of aging around my eyes, and now I don't. At all. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No