July 28, 2014 | 1975 users online

Liquid - Max Factor - FaceFinity All Day Flawless 3 in 1



image 0

rated 3.4(154 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/26/2013 4:38:00 PM More reviews by Ntpmichiru

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It was ok at first try, but after two days my skin became terribly flaky and itchy. I tried to moisturise my face first before trying but still no improvement. I immediately stopped using it and my skin becomes normal again. Very disappointing in the product, I still have the bottle full.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/20/2013 11:15:00 PM More reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I gave this two stars because the coverage and finish is nice, however this makes my pores look so noticeable and my skin dry and flaky and my skin is not dry or flaky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/19/2013 9:41:00 AM More reviews by FrankJaguar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Okay, I need to firstly explain my 1 Lipstick rating; since realising Max Factor tests their products on animals (a Proctor and Gamble company) a while AFTER I bought this, I feel that I cannot give anymore than 1. I'm going to review it anyway as I want to try and use it up so I'm not wasting product/money, but I shall NOT be repurchasing again.

*If this was a non-cruelty product, my overall rating would be 3 out of 5.*

I have very mixed feelings about the product itself. I purchased this foundation in Warm Almond after hearing about its staying power and good coverage, in which it definitely delivers, but there a few cons to overcome before achieving this...

I like to apply foundation with my fingers, as I can get a quicker result and like to feel the product as It's being applied. The first con I noticed was how difficult it is to blend, and it becomes patchy quickly around my nose, cheeks and neck. I exfoliate my skin every other day and moisturise religiously and have never had this problem with any other foundation. I think this is down to the formula itself drying/setting too quickly. I even tried to use my Real Techniques stippling brush to apply this, and the result was even worse.

HOWEVER, when I've eventually spent too long making it look good on my skin, it does give a good coverage and stays on my oily t-zone longer than any foundation I've ever tried (inc. Revlon colourstay). It almost makes the task of applying it seem worth it.

The finish isn't a natural one, but no medium-heavy coverage foundation looks natural anyway, and I also wouldn't describe it as being flawless either. You DEFINITELY need to moisturise before applying this, as it can make dry patches even dryer as it's quite mattifying.

To conclude, the foundation is more hassle than it's worth, but the colour is a good match.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/16/2013 3:24:00 PM More reviews by flexychesca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Was quite disappointed with this product considering a lot of people were boasting about how amazing it was.
I purchased it a while ago at Boots, a make up artist "matched" it according to my skin type etc. Unfortunately it looked terrible on me, it was quite orange for me and it looked really silly when you compared face to my chest. Another thing i noticed was it made my skin extremely flakey on the nose, chin and forehead mostly. I exfoliated, moisturized etc before applying as well!
Definitely will not be purchasing Max Factor foundations again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2013 8:33:00 AM More reviews by katieeholliday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Because of my extremely pale skin, it's hard for me to find foundations that match my skintone without looking to orange or pink (I have slight yellow undertones). Previous to this foundation I had been using illamasqua skin base in no. 3, which was okay butpricey and I wanted something more affordable.I'm always sceptical of buying high street foundations because they're always the wrong colour, bit I tried the lightest shade (soft ivory) in the shop and it looked almost identical to my skin! At £10 it's much better than my skin base foundation which was £28. It's also a much nicer consistency, glides onto my skin and covers my horrible acne scars. It's thick But not cakey and I can barely feel that it's there! Only downside is that it's a little too pink for me, although I have some yellow powder which I use over the top to neutralise the colour.this might be my new HG, I hope so because so far is the best foundation I've used so far!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:37:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE! I am constantly buying new foundations yet I always seem to drift back to this one, it really is what it says on the packaging. It primes my face really well, as well as conceals, and finally is a good foundation. If my skin is having a good week (no spots) then I could easily go out wearing this foundation on it's own or with a powder over the top. Love this product xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2013 5:29:00 AM More reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really, really dont like this foundation. ive been really wanting to try the Covergirl 3 in 1 foundation but that doesnt get released in Australia until the end of the year, so i was in Priceline the other day and saw this which has the same kinda concept so i thought id give it a go.

i've never been a fan of max factor and now i remember why. this stuff dries so fast, you really have to apply it quickly and you cant layer it without looking extreamly cakey. i found that if i dont blend it out enough it leaves patches on my face which isnt cute. at the end of the day when i checked my face to see how it looked it was patchy and horrible oh and made me broke out terribly. will NOT be repurchasing ever again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/8/2013 7:46:00 AM More reviews by miramania

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great coverage, can be thick so use a light hand. Lasts all day without getting oily at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2013 11:45:00 AM More reviews by kikiann88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

High coverage product, can be quite thick in places, less is definitely more with this product. nice in winter but too thick for summer.

once again ensure you check colour in proper day light.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2013 2:59:00 AM More reviews by CPbear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! My EL double wear recently changed it's shades and it sparked a foundation hunting mission in me where I suddenly went a bit crazy and tested around 7 new foundations! This goes on so smoothly with excellent coverage. I set it with a light powder like estee lauder lucidity loose powder/mineral veil and then it is the perfect base for bronzer and blush. It has a matte to semi matte finish which lasts at least 10 hours. I wouldn't go back to double wear now even if they still had my shade. The fact that this foundation has a built in primer and conceals so well means that it's perfect to put on quickly in the morning before work and be confident that the flawless coverage will last all day. Sometimes I add Mac strobe cream underneath for a slightly more glowing effect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No