OPI Malaga Wine

4.7

153 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/9/2011 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very classy classic red. It's professional, fun, sultry, mature and appropriate for all occasions. Along with Lincoln Park, it's my other hands down favorite polish. And I just love OPI finishes and formulas.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a classic dark wine red. Better than the Lincoln Park After Dark goth color look. Office friendly, doesn't attract a huge amount of craziness to your nails. Looks very polished and classy. Vampy but not trashy, definitely a staple! (NC 35, for reference)


on 2/20/2011 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Forget "Vamp" and all those trendy colors trying to be dark and mysterious. This will never go out of style--deep, sultry red. In a word: perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have an entire collection of red nail polish. I'm addicted to them, I can't help it. They're so classic and wearable any time of the year..it's hard not to love this classic color! This is absolutely without a doubt my favorite of my collection! Not too bright, but still a RED without looking too dark. A must have red for lovers like me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2010 10:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this deep red! I usually have my nails painted red, but I needed something darker for the fall and winter. This is perfect on my olive skin tone. I use two coats to make the color more of a vampy sexy look. It matches all outfits.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite deep red, but it looks a little too purple on it's own with my coloring so I pour out about a quarter of the bottle and add a brighter, classic red. Also, I don't like the brush OPI uses so I pour it in an Essie bottle. The OPI brush is too wide for me to use without making a mess.


on 9/22/2010 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing color! I have used several opi reds, but this is by far my favorite. The color is so rich and vampy. It's a very sexy old Hollywood type color. I've gotten so many compliments from all ages. Buy this color over any other opi deep red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful red color. Goes well with my semi-translucent pale skin tone, which doesn't pull off many reds without looking "cheap". This is my HG nail color, because if I find similar DS brands in similar tones, they tend to be temporary. Love this color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2010 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

another fab red by opi. it's a deep rich red, which does resemble wine/blood. not diluted blood, but straight blood, very dark and pigmented. if applied thickly, u can get away with 1 coat. i applied 3, cuz i kept smudging, so that's my own error. it dries quickly to a nice glossy finish. my hands look very elegant and polished. i can see many girls of different skin tones being able to pull this off.


on 8/16/2010 4:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This really is a beautiful red colour. At first when I purchased this product I didn't understand what all the fuss about it was, but it really has grown on me due to it's high shine, creamy consistancy and because it's so wearable. I seem to always opt for painting my nails this colour during winter because it goes with everything!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top