July 25, 2014 | 1154 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Eucerin - Aquaphor Healing Ointment



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(1191 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2013 10:29:00 AM More reviews by Ann53

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

For whatever reason, I have all of a sudden become allergic to SPF. When I went to purchase my regular Origins moisturizer the store was out of it so the sales clerk recommended another moisturizer --- one with SPF, which I didn't realize until it was too late. What a mess. I got up this morning with eyes almost swollen shut, and a bright red, burning face that looked like it was on fire. I did some quick research and found that Aquaphor Healing Ointment is well regarded and might be able to help the situation. So I jumped in the car, went to CVS and purchased a tube. They had only one tube and one tub of the product left, so it must be flying off the shelves, so to speak. I put it on my face the minute I got home, and I have to say that the irritation I was experiencing subsided almost immediately. I've had the Aquaphor on my skin for about an hour now, and I can see and feel a noticeable difference. It has brought me immediate relief, and although my skin is still red it's no longer bright red. I'd say this is an auspicious beginning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2013 8:07:00 PM More reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been battling with pretty severe eczema for months. My dermatologist recommended I try this. It's been pretty effective. You have to use this at night with gloves on. You can't really use this as a lotion, because it's too thick and it will get everywhere. I do find it a bit on the pricey side. I believe it was $18 for the tub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2013 9:30:00 AM More reviews by nellieter

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff. I went through a period where my lips were so painfully dried and cracked that nothing would work to heal them. My dermatologist recommended this and it brought my lips back to life. I have used it every day since, in the morning and before bed, and my lips are always soft. I also use it on dry patches on my skin, and on my cuticles every night before bed (I am a nail and cuticle biter, I am sorry to say), and this can almost completely heal a sore cuticle in one night. I used to be a Vaseline user but I have replaced that with Aquaphor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 4:38:00 AM More reviews by purplescarf6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I simply do not understand why it has taken me this long to write a review on this product, for it has been a lifesaver for me. I have Seborrheic Dermatitis on certain areas of my face. I was prescribed prescription medications for it, but those were inconvenient and costly to use at times. In comes Aquaphor. I had been using it as a lip balm for my extremely chapped lips (for which it works wonderfully) and I decided to experiment and use this on my SD. It worked just as good, if not better than the prescription meds I was using. It calms down redness and smooths out the texture of my SD overnight, literally. It will be red, flaky, and irritated when I go to bed and smooth, soft, and with the softest touch of pink in the morning. Incredible. It is very inexpensive, and available at any drugstore. For me, this is one of those products that I know I won't ever really stop using, no matter what new fancy products they come out with. It's a miracle worker, really. If nothing else, this makes a fantastic lip balm, especially applied liberally at night; you'll wake up with silky-soft lips. I'd imagine this could be used for many other purposes but I have not experimented with those yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2013 More reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Healed the painful cracks that formed beside my thumbnails, turned my snake-like dry hands back to normal and keeps my lips soft and flake free. Plus, because there is no fragrance, I can use this as often as I like without having to worry about rashes or irritation. Love this product, and will continue to buy as long as they make it. HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2013 11:49:00 PM More reviews by paizlyrain

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I use this for EVERYTHING!
Carry one in my purse, keep one in my car, in the kitchen drawer, in the bathroom. Use it for lips, dry hands, when the kids get scrapes...
Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2013 7:12:00 PM More reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use this on my feet before I put my socks on and it makes my heels super soft. I also use it on my lips before bed - it lasts longer than Vaseline, in my opinion. I think it's expensive but worth it. I actually wish I had more uses for it - I love reading what other people use it for. MakeupAlley is very educational, actually!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2013 11:51:00 AM More reviews by kflemlive

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this on my lips, night face moisturizer (to my healing acne)! Never breaks me out, and I have sensitive skin just moisturizes
Wooo-nder-fuuuully!!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2013 5:11:00 PM More reviews by rkaybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I bought it when I read online that other people used it to heal the horrible disaster that the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit face wash left behind. All around my mouth chin and part of my cheeks was red, burning, had teeny tiny bumps and was flaking like crazy. I put this stuff on every morning and night and my skin was a LOT better in just two days! I now use it for my lips at night and it's ah-mazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2013 1:11:00 AM More reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've been on accutane once before, and am currently on a second round. I have absolutely no idea how I would survive without this product ! Inside my cracking, painfully dry nose, on my chapped, cracked lips. I also put it on my eyelashes before bed, as strange as that sounds. It helps to keep them strong and healthy, as I curl them and wear waterproof mascara every day. Aquaphor is just phenomenal, works for so many things, and is fairly cheap. You can also use it on your face, on any dry patches s needed, and it will not break you out. It's soothing on any inflamed, dry, irritated, cracked skin. Which I have lots of, being on accutane and all. I wouldn't be able to survive without this !

UPDATE:

I recently started using this on my entire face before bed as well, and WOW. my skin has never looked better. I mix it with my nighttime moisturizer. I was very worried it would break me out or make me oily, but it has done the opposite ! My skin has never been clearer and its so even toned. Yea it feels greasy when you go to bed with it on, but I wake up and it's totally soaked in overnight and my skin is soft, clear, and just amazing looking. Anyone who has very sensitive, dehydrated, dry skin but who gets little breakouts occasionally give this a try !!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No