July 22, 2014 | 2491 users online

Scrubs - Neutrogena - Deep Clean Gentle Scrub



image 0

rated 3.9(232 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2010 12:16:00 AM More reviews by fica_23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG! This is the perfect scrub for me - super thick and exfoliating but not at all irritating. And the Beta Hydroxy is anti-acne, anti-wrinkle and smells like oranges. What's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 5:31:00 PM More reviews by mchiem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this scrub cleanser, it makes my face feel smoother helps keep the breakouts to a minimum. I used ProActiv prior to this and I found this to be a great alternative.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2010 12:54:00 PM More reviews by mattejunkie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Really nice, GENTLE, facial scrub. It his massaging beads in it and isn't too abrasive.

My skin feels tight right after washing, so I always moisturize with Aveeno right afterwards and I don't notice any dryness the next day.

It smells great and leaves my skin feeling satin smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2010 5:26:00 AM More reviews by Maddieo87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I always come back to this product! It's fantastic. It always leaves my skin smooth, my pores smaller, and I look polished. With other scrubs they're either too drying and foamy... or far too oily and leave a film on my skin. I am a clinique girl through and through, but for scrubs... I always use this one. It really is my HG of all scrubs. And it's cheap. I was using Clinique's 7 days scrub... but it was one of the oily ones that left my skin gross, and I think it broke me out. Cause with my 3 step, my skin was always fine. It wasn't until I started using this... and I broke out from it. GRRR! But yes. Definitely will buy again. LOVE IT!

Edit:
Now use Sukin because there is finally an affordable natural product that is far more superior to this. Also, if I use Neutrogena more than once a week (I need to use it 2-3) my skin dries out. With Sukin, it doesn't. YEY!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a good facial scrub. I like that it's not too harsh and has a nice scent. It doesn't dry out your skin very much which is ideal for me. Leaves my face feeling fresh and clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/21/2009 11:40:00 PM More reviews by 94020249

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

So far I really like this scrub. In my younger days (gulp) I was a big soap and water girl (Clinique mainly), but coming up to 27, my skin is really in need of something more hydrating. I still hate moisturiser on my skin so I like a cleanser that leaves me "polished". This does the job. It has a creamy texture, lots of little beads that don't dissolve while washing, and rinses pretty clean too (not too much residue). Makes my skin glow a bit and helps with the dryness. I have only been using this for a short while so I will be sure to update in the future! Oh and it costs about AUS$11 I think. I plan to use this AM/PM as a cleanser, which is what it's designed for, I think. *EDIT 2/1/2010: I found that just using this didn't get my skin clean enough therefore I have gone back to my Clinique as a daily cleanser, however I will still use this as a weekly scrub, but will just cleanse afterwards. *EDIT 4/7/2010: I am off scrubs altogether. They irritate acne prone skin and cause more breakouts...it has just taken me about 8 years to work this out! Skin looks immediately brighter and better, but in the weeks to follow the breakouts happen. No more scrubs for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2009 12:04:00 PM More reviews by Camy03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite scrub. It has a wonderful scent , exfoliates gently but well, and is incredible cheap.
I use it everyday and i absolutely love this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2009 11:08:00 AM More reviews by sassypants

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

****UPDATE: I've been using this since November, and I love it. It's the best scrub I've come across. It's VERY gentle but effective, and my skin never feels stripped after use. I haven't been using this every day, but I think I'm going to start since reading an article by Paula B detailing why daily exfoliation is in fact good for your skin (provided you're not using a scrub like St. Ives that has huge, rough exfoliating particles in it... my dermatologist told me using St. Ives is the equivalent of rubbing your face on concrete - it creates damaging micro-tears in your skin). I'm also in love with the fact that this product contains BHA!
--------
Purchased this yesterday when I was out of town and ran out of my Visibly Even Cleanser (which is really more of scrub/cleanser). I'm very happy with this so far. I was a little skeptical of a scrub recommended for daily use, but this morning is my third use of this product and I can already see that it really does slough off dry skin. This is pretty essential for me at this point in my life, since I have a lot of dry skin on and around my nose and mouth. I also have a lot of blackheads on my nose (and some on my chin as well), and the first time I used this it totally uprooted one of the really bad ones. I was pretty impressed. I prefer to use this with a washcloth since that really helps to dislodge and wash away the stuff this product clears out of my pores (this morning I could see the stuff it had cleared out sitting on top of my skin since I didn't use a washcloth... impressive.) So far this also does a great job of helping with acne (totally reduced the effects of a painful zit I had ealier this morning before I washed) and reducing the appearance of my pores (very large on my nose and upper cheeks).

Anywho, I will update in a few weeks. But so far so great. I always make sure to use some sort of sunscreen in the morning, and the directions on the back of this product recommend it. I find this works very well so far when combined with Neutrogena Sheer sunblock (I use SPF 45)... FYI: I don't use the one specifically for the face and it has never broken me out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2009 4:47:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I picked this up based on the high ratings on MUA and in addition to Paula B's recommendations. I purchased this on sale for $4.50 which was a great steal of a deal!
Overall I really liked this scrub. I found it gentle enough for me to use daily. I have not had any issues with dryness or irritation and leaves my skin feeling soft & smooth.
The smell is a pleasant citrus scent that I really enjoy, especially first thing in the morning when I'm trying to wake-up.
The only minor issue that I had to knock off a lippie for is the excessive rinsing that is required to remove the scrub. It is a minor issue I'm willing to live with, compared to how well it works.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2009 9:56:00 AM More reviews by allisonspalace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm on my second(almost gone:c) tube of this. I use it for scrubing off my makeup at the end of the day and it works perfectly. I use a nickle size amount on a face cleaning brush and work it into a nice lather all over my face in small circles. It has this refreshing tingling/cooling effect and I sometimes like to leave it on a few minutes after scrubing because it feels so good.
Totally a repurchase.=D

Is this review helpful? Yes No