August 29, 2014 | 1678 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum' Express Colossal Cat Eyes

rated 3.0(185 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2013 1:43:00 AM More reviews by omgVitasoy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my current favorite drugstore mascara. The formula holds curl, lengthens and adds volume to my lashes, not to mention it was dirt cheap when I bought it (although I did get a discount). I was a little skeptical of the brush/wand because it was curved and the bristles were sticking out in random directions, but it seems to do its job so I won't complain. I like to use a lengthening mascara first, then use this to layer over my lashes to get the "cat eye" effect as advertised.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 4:46:00 PM More reviews by karaduquette

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best mascara, it lengthens seperates and adds a little volume i love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2013 11:42:00 PM More reviews by AryanaG

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara was okay. It wasn't the best or the worst, it was in the middle. I like the scooped looking brush because it can get every lashes. It did hold my curl which I liked but.... It clumped badly. It gave good volume and length but the clumping ruined this mascara. I think in order to like this mascara, you have to use a different separating mascara or to brush the lashes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2013 10:23:00 AM More reviews by prettyLady11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

It was Okay. It did elongate my lashes well but I had to use a different brush to separate my lashes because the brush that came with it didn't separate my lashes well and it made it seem like i had 5 lashes :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2013 9:34:00 PM More reviews by SarahSugartits

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

AH! My FAVORITE mascara!
I've been using this for months! I love it!
When i wear it, people ask if my lashes are real because it makes them sooo long.
And it doesn't clump bad..unless i pile it on..teeeheee
I recommend every girl to try it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/10/2013 11:45:00 PM More reviews by fionamills123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The packaging was so cute I thought I'd give it a try! Although I was really disappointed with this product. It gives no volume, length and my eyelashes look like spider legs! This mascara is defiantly for more of a very natural look. Although personally, I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2013 9:18:00 PM More reviews by Rachel15makeupqueen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really live this mascara. Granted I am obsessed with eyelashes and mascara and my mascara routine is quite intense. I first use a volume mascara then a lengthening and then defining. This one fits into my lengthening/defining section and it works very well for that

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2013 10:11:00 PM More reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like it. It lengthens and seperates well, but it doesn't give much volume. It flakes a little but throughout the day but not much. The wand is really nice too. Overall it's pretty good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/16/2013 7:17:00 PM More reviews by JenniferLorraine

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Makes my lashes look like spider legs and boy does this stuff stink! The smell makes me dread even opening it! Waste of money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/12/2013 1:12:00 PM More reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This mascara smudges so bad and clumps so bad without even giving volume! I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No